We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Good food at a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Posados

Posados
Ranked #18 of 219 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a good meal, and I especially enjoyed the warm, fresh, flour tortillas. I'm not a fan of squeezable butter-flavored spread or honey syrup, but free flour tortillas and sopapillas make up for the lack of real butter and honey.

Our server was excellent, and we never had to wait for drink refills or more tortillas. She was very friendly and professional. The manager stopped by our table to make sure everything was good.

The atmosphere is fun, but the bathroom wasn't a clean as I would have liked. Overall it was fine.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    47
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logansport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Besideds chips and salsa, you also get fresh handmade tortilla's with soft butter. Add some of the butter to your salsa for a delicious change of pace. Guacamole Salad and Tortilla soup was my favorite. Bright and colorful decor. Family friendly and great service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dejimita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm Tortilla + Honey = MMMMMMMMMMMM”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have visited the last two Decembers on trips to LA. Once for lunch and once for dinner. We like the amount of options on the menu. The salsa has a good amount of spice. We do not care for the yellow cheese dip as we prefer white. But the warm tortillas and honey provided more than make up for yellow cheese dip. Also, the kids love the free ice cream cones in the lobby on the way out to the car.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsMitchelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
149 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Overall, the food is very good. I alwys judge a Mexican restuarant by the taste of their salsa. Posada's salsa was very spicy and tangy, just the way I like it. The decor is quite good giving you the feeling of a Mexican Cantina and the service is excellent and friendly. The prices are moderate, will not break your wallet. The tortillas are fresh made right there on the floor in full view of the guests...interesting to watch if you've never seen how a tortilla is made.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Whenever I am in Bossier City, LA I eat at Posados. It's great food at an affordable price, plus it is right down the road from The Days Inn Bossier City where I always stay.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Posados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing