We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saturday Night Regular”

Trejo's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #85 of 236 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Saturday Night Regular”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have been eating here almost every Saturday night for many years. The food enticed us here--it and the servers keep us coming back! The food is always consistent, though like someone else mentioned, the salsa can differ in its hotness. Still, it's always good. If you like tex-mex, this place is GREAT! And, even though it's not "official real Mexican" we always see a lot of Mexicans here -- so it must be pretty close! The new remodel makes the experience even more authentic. We travel to Mexico often, and the decor here matches what we see there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    6
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average mexican food fast”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The dishes are fairly average, not really authentic mexican food. Tortilla chips appear to be made there but if you order the queso dip be prepared for out of the can taste. Their homemade salsa is usually good but inconsisent on the heat of it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great salsa”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have been eating here for 18 years. I was introduced when I was staioned at Barksdale AFB. Great food, quick service and nice people. Eat here often and they get to know you and know what you drink and what you normally order.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAtravelguy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haughton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We began eating at the very first Trejo's in Bossier City. It was our Friday night place for the company husbands, wives and kids to go have dinner. It is still a great place for family dining. The servers are wonderful and always attendant. Children are not a bother. And the food is great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good place for any meal”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

friendly staff, helpful service, really good mexi-tex food.
i like to get the Foster's special, but i have to be very hungry.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Westea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trejo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Trejo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing