We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“a bodacious meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bodacious Bar-B-Q

Bodacious Bar-B-Q
Ranked #20 of 222 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
204 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a bodacious meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bodacious Bar-B-Q just so you can say you been there. Clean restaurant, plenty of paper towels and about the same price as a fast food place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Botato Around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I always have to get at least one Botato when i visit my sister in Shreveport. It has been a staple of my visit for at least 6 years.
They have a great country atmosphere of pig paraphernalia and gambling in the back room too.

They also have great sweet mint tea. Yummy!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lm02051976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Get ready to lick your fingers when eating this barbacue!!! And the potatos are off the hook!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank TrackMom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
122 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Read all the hype on the "Bo-Tater" so I tried it and wasn't impressed. If you like a loaded baked potatoe ok, But the BBQ just wasn't all that great. More like BBQ mush on a potatoe.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worth the flight!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I live in las Vegas Nevada. We have every food you can think of. But on my last trip to shreveport a friend introduced me to the botato and mint sweet tea. Te first thing I did when I landed was stop at bodacious and it was well worth the trip.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyingduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodacious Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Bodacious Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing