We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant

Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 232 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Are here while in Bossier City to gamble. Very pleasantly surprised. The rolls and hush puppies are to die for. We had the shrimp trio and the scamp, fried, and grilled shrimp were delicious. The only thing I didn't care for was the side of squash because it was mushy. I prefer squash with some crispness. Great service too.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    156
    83
    35
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Dinner at Ralph & Kacco's is a must do when we are in the Shreveport area. The seafood is oh so yummy and the service outstanding.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best hushpuppies in the world!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is one of my favorite restaurants in the Bossier City area. I've been here many times, and while the entrees can be a bit unpredictable, the hush puppies are out of this world! They also have a world class bread pudding and very inviting atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Magsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Staying in Shreveport for business, but brought the family along. My kids can be pretty picky eaters so we were a little nervous about the menu. We get there check out the kids menu, nothing to worry about. Enough choices for the kids, good Louisiana food for the adults, great atmosphere equalled a very nice meal. My daughter even tried the gator bites! Recommend for families.

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great choice for Seafood in Shreveport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is a very popular restaurant as the parking lot was full but the restaurant is large and there was no waiting. I had the blackened Mahi Mahi and it was excellent. It is kind of difficult to get to but its worth it. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clane20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing