We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a nice atmosphere”

Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 236 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good food in a nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food was very good and the menu wasn't ordinary like a lot of places. I love to try unique dishes and I found some of that here. The atmosphere was very nice as well. It's a nice place to go if you like to dress up a little for dinner although you don't have to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scottdbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    179
    95
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restaurants in Bossier City”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Ralph & Kacoo's is O.K - often seems to be out of popular tourist item - gator bits etc. We feel it is expensive for the quality but there isn't a huge selection in B.C. - I would rate it as middle range - seems to be like a factory restaurant. Food tasted like it came off a steam table - I like my fish lightly cooked - theirs was all overcooked. As usual, most things fried

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 922JohnA922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
787 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Night Out”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Ralph & Kacoo's is a delightful restaurant with a full service bar, a storefront selling Cajun items and food stuff, in addition to a well laid out restaurant. The ambiance is very pleasant. There are poters describing all types of fish and many kinds of game fish hanging on the walls. There is also zydeco music piped overhead, making it easy to tap your toes while browsing the items for sale in front. The service was outstanding as well.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melodycthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok Cajun food for North of I-10”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

While the service is excellent, I like a good crawfish bisque. Theirs is a brown gumbo like roux instead of a reddish cream like crawfish bisque is supposed to be. Otherwise, fried is fried and their blackened items are good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank me4osu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Spent the night at Barksdale AFB on our way from Oklahoma to NAS Pensacola and wanted to find a local seafood restaurant. This proved to be a good choice. Although not a local dive, like we usually try to find, Ralph's, did have some mighty tasty entrées and beer. We will return next year.

Helpful?
Thank RDMavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing