We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the food here!!”

Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 232 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved the food here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Loved the Blackened Chicken Pasta. My friends also had the Stuffed Shrimp, and the Crawfish Étouffée

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Krie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    160
    84
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was amazing and a great price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We went here for dinner on our weekend getaway in bossier/Shreveport, LA and the food was perfect! I was dying for some southern Cajun seafood! Ding ding ding winner winner!!! First off their hush puppy's and rolls are warm fresh and addicting! We all got a varity of dishes.I got a fried shrimp and shrimp stew and my finance got tilapia yumm-o!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mnn986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food; good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We flew into Shreveport and ate here before continuing south by car. The little gal who served us was very nice; the food good and plentiful; and the atmosphere relaxing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Little bit of Cajun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Generous servings. The Tilapia Atchafalaya was just the right kind of spicy. Their bread pudding with the rum sauce is decadent. Good service and timely.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ushie_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

When we saw there was a Ralph and Kacoo's in Shreveport/Bossier City, we were excited. We hadn't eaten at one in years. It was fabulous!!! The atmosphere, the wait staff, and the food - I have no complaint about any of it. I was afraid we might have a long wait because the parking lot was so full when we arrived (7:30 on a Friday night) but the restaurant is so large that there was not a moment's wait. If you like fish / seafood - give it a try. You won't be sorry!! (It is nearly worth a trip back to Shreveport, just to get to eat there!)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing