We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
$95
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horseshoe Bossier City(Bossier City)
$98
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveler rating
478
95
25
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
478
95
25
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greentwo bedroom suitethe manager's receptiongreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastfull kitchenfree shuttleshuttle servicedefinitely stay here againliving areaexcellent stayfront desk staffhome away from homewe've stayedcomfortable bedseasy accessgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 627 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2017

Had to stay for 2 weeks. Excellent price for the excellent suite. The only complaint I had was had to work every day for 2 weeks and was on the 2nd floor. People above were loud when walking in their room... once they checked out all else was great!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Katolola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for your placement on the 2nd floor. Next time please request a higher floor and we will do our best to accommodate you. We hope to see you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I love this hotel, whenever I come into town this is where we stay! This stay was not as delightful as others, however it does not change my opportunity to stay here when I am in town. The staff are attentive the food is great, the rooms are awesome

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank BKbyShante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

Thank you for your review. First, thank you for being a repeat customer of ours. Second, I apologize that this stay wasn't as delightful as times before. If there is anything that we can do, please let us know. We hope that you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Having never stayed at a Homewood Suites before, we did not know what to expect. We were so surprised. This hotel was so clean, the staff so friendly, our double-queen one-bedroom suite spotless, A/C turned down cool as I requested, and totally comfortable. The ladies in the kitchen served breakfast each morning - hot coffee, juices, fresh waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon - sometimes both, sliced fruit with a sweet dip, potatoes, pastries, toast, bagels and the condiments, and the best buttered/cheese grits you'll ever taste, especially at a hotel. There was an evening reception each evening from 5:00-8:00pm which consisted of a different buffet each night. Our first night they had sliced roast beef, turkey, ham, two or three different cheeses, rolls for sandwiches, a delicious noodle salad, salad & dressings, soup, and a couple of other items; also coffee, punch, and water. Another night they even had shrimp. All very good. Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again when in Shreveport, LA.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Johnnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Wow- thank you for your kind works and detailed review! We are so glad that you chose us for your first Homewood stay! We take great pride in our hotel and hope that you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

The Homewood Suites Hotel in Bossier City, LA was a very good selection for our two night stay in the area. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and very clean. The bed was excellent. We had good wifi in our room. The location of the property is excellent. It's convenient to I-20, and very close to the casinos. They offer free shuttle service to the casinos, and even though we did use that, I did see the van several times and thought that was a good perk to offer guests. The breakfast was fine. There were hot items along with the standard complimentary breakfast fare. The area for dining is comfortable and attractive, clean and spacious. When visiting this area, I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rebecca47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so thrilled that you loved your stay and will be returning to our hotel if ever in the area. We can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

My stay at Homewood Suites in Bossier City was really great. My husband and I were having a weekend getaway in the area and chose to stay here. We are returning guests and were not disappointed in our choice. We love Homewood. The suite and breakfast were awesome!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank victoriawQ3208QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menda D, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for your review! We are so thankful for your loyalty and that you chose to stay with us for your weekend getaway. We will look forward to having you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews