We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
487
95
25
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
487
95
25
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green two bedroom suite the manager's reception great hotel complimentary breakfast full kitchen shuttle service living area definitely stay here again excellent stay front desk staff comfortable beds easy access great room amenities pet shreveport
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 636 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I've never stayed in such a nice hotel. I chose this place based on the online reviews for my move from Texas to Michigan. The king bedroom was fantastic. When laying in the bed, it felt like you were floating on a cloud. Anyone who needs a hotel in Bossier City should stay here. Everything about the experience was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stargazer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and best wishes to you in your new home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The suite was new and very comfortable. I loved the walk in shower and the kitchen was perfect with a full sized fridge. We ordered room service and could tell right away a chef had prepared our dinner and not just a cook. Cloth napkins provided also. I like that.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks for staying with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your room service and you are right, we have a very talented Chef on staff. In addition to typical Homewood benefits, our guests can order room service, dine or have a drink at the Garden Grill & Bar located onsite at Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again if your travels bring you to Shreveport/Bossier City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was very pleased when this location opened because it now allows me to stay on the Bossier side of the river and closer to one of our regional offices. the smiling faces and pleasant greeting are always nice as they can make a bad day turn into a good day. i will always stay at this location when in Bossier City

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Wow! Thanks for such a kind review. I'm glad our staff made you feel comfortable and hope to have you stay with again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed there with my son and his family who are retired military. The accommodations were comfortable, and much better for our family time than staying in a regular hotel! We will definitely look to stay at Homewood Suites on future Trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mcchambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with family. Our suites are generally 30% larger than a typical guest room. We are glad you made good use of the space and look forward to seeing you on future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay. The suite was fabulous and comfortable. Plenty of room. Looks brand new! Will be back again! Only problem-staff was a bit uninformed about the area and getting us directions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks for staying with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and that you will be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews