We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I really think this was about the best hotel we've stayed in. My family usually stay at the Marriott. Really love the grill area, HD TV, and pool. It's a very nice place to take your family. All the services were excellent, and very nice and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks for giving our Hilton brand hotel a try! Being considered one of the "best hotels" you have stayed in is a great compliment. We are glad you found time to use the grill area, HD TV, and pool and hope you can stay with us again in the future. Thanks again for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 570 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

I've never stayed in such a nice hotel. I chose this place based on the online reviews for my move from Texas to Michigan. The king bedroom was fantastic. When laying in the bed, it felt like you were floating on a cloud. Anyone who needs a hotel in Bossier City should stay here. Everything about the experience was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stargazer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and best wishes to you in your new home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The suite was new and very comfortable. I loved the walk in shower and the kitchen was perfect with a full sized fridge. We ordered room service and could tell right away a chef had prepared our dinner and not just a cook. Cloth napkins provided also. I like that.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thanks for staying with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your room service and you are right, we have a very talented Chef on staff. In addition to typical Homewood benefits, our guests can order room service, dine or have a drink at the Garden Grill & Bar located onsite at Hilton Garden Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again if your travels bring you to Shreveport/Bossier City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I was very pleased when this location opened because it now allows me to stay on the Bossier side of the river and closer to one of our regional offices. the smiling faces and pleasant greeting are always nice as they can make a bad day turn into a good day. i will always stay at this location when in Bossier City

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Wow! Thanks for such a kind review. I'm glad our staff made you feel comfortable and hope to have you stay with again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed there with my son and his family who are retired military. The accommodations were comfortable, and much better for our family time than staying in a regular hotel! We will definitely look to stay at Homewood Suites on future Trips.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank mcchambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with family. Our suites are generally 30% larger than a typical guest room. We are glad you made good use of the space and look forward to seeing you on future trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay. The suite was fabulous and comfortable. Plenty of room. Looks brand new! Will be back again! Only problem-staff was a bit uninformed about the area and getting us directions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thanks for staying with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and that you will be back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay. Beautifully furnished. We really enjoyed our stay here. They had a very helpful and friendly staff. The suites were equipped with everything you need. The dinners and breakfast were handy, if you decided to stay in. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the recommendation as well and would be honored to have you back with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
1.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,098 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
2.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City

Address: 2015 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $119 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at our all-suite hotel. Located off I-20 and within 2 miles of 6 casinos, Louisiana Boardwalk, 30 restaurants and downtown Shreveport. Shuttle service within 5 miles and to and from Shreveport Regional Airport is included! Each morning, enjoy a hot breakfast and after a long workday, we'll welcome you back with an evening manager's reception with light fare including drinks Monday through Thursday. Roomy, comfortable suites with 42" HDTV, fully equipped kitchens, Keurig coffee maker, ceiling fans, dishwasher, cooktop and more. Hotel amenities include a bar, restaurant, room service, outdoor grilling area, complimentary high-speed internet, grocery shopping service and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing