We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn & Suites(Bossier City)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Horseshoe Bossier City(Bossier City)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
477
95
25
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
477
95
25
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greentwo bedroom suitethe manager's receptiongreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastfull kitchenfree shuttleshuttle servicedefinitely stay here againliving areaexcellent stayfront desk staffhome away from homewe've stayedcomfortable bedseasy accessgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 626 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a relatively new hotel. I've stayed in other homewood suites, but this one definitely has more upscale accommodations. I would definitely recommend this hotel.and plan to stay here again! Everything was extremely comfortable. All the staff were extremely nice and helpfuI, out of there way to make everything great. There was a small bar/lounge would say the only down side is it doesn't seem to be in the safest part of town, but I don't really know of anywhere in Shreveport that I feel safe.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with our Homewood Suites property. We are glad your found our accommodations more upscale than others you have experienced and are honored that you plan to return again! Also, hearing that our staff wowed you is extremely satisfying.

Please stop to say hello on your next visit. I would consider it a privilage to thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice clean hotel, spacious rooms! Air con is a little noisy! Free b/fast & managers reception. Hotel pool is shared with Hilton next door, which also has a bar & restaurant. Pool could become very busy I would imagine if both hotels are full, but nice area with shaded seating areas & barbecues. They do have a shuttle to take you to the boardwalk, casinos etc but beware if using on a holiday as traffic gets a little crazy and the hotels limit the time the shuttle runs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank F1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed the free breakast and dinner and drinks. The rooms are spacious (typically 30-40% larger than area hotel guest rooms) and I wish I could make the air conditioner noiseless.

Our guests are typically surprised that they can enjoy the amenities of both hotel and that we have a free shuttle service to and from Shreveport Regional Airport and within 5 miles of the hotel. The shuttle can hold up to 12 people at one time and is in constant movement with casino guests during the weekend. The good news is all 6 casinos and the Louisiana Boardwalk are within 2 miles so we are able to move people fairly quickly. I'm glad you menioned busy periods. On weekends, we do not typically shuttle to the Shreveport casinos since there is a bottleneck of traffic going over the river and back. We have found it more efficient for all guest by including Louisiana Boardwalk, Horseshoe, Margarittaville, Boomtown and DiamondJacks on those days.

Thanks for your kind comments and for allowing us to clarify the services offered. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was immaculate! The accommodations were top-notch! I am very particular about where I stay on vacation and this hotel was everything I expected and more! Great breakfast as well! The outdoor grills and putting green gave the hotel a resort feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mrstoniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and truly appreciate the fact you found our property "immaculate and top-notch!." I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and that you were able to use the outdoor grills and putting green on your vacation.

We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank again for your great review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very nice hotel. Every thing about hotel is new and nice except rooms are not as clean as I would expect. Dirty dishes in dishwasher. Had to ask for plastic bag for ice bucket. Housekeeping was not sure they had them. After searching cart finally found them. After these things we wondered if the sheets were clean. Definitely need to step up their housekeeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiejean0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for trying our new hotel. I am sorry the cleanliness of your room did not meet expectations. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and will address with our housekeeping staff at our daily meeting tomorrow.

Our housekeeping scores have been some of the highest in the brand so I am especially glad you shared your experience so that we can identify and correct issues immediately in order to maintain our high standards.

We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future if your travels bring you to our area. Thanks very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is an excellent propertyexcept for the control panel in the sleeping rooms. The control panel light is very bright blue and shines directly in your eyes as you try to sleep. The hotel is near a train track and several trains came through during the night. The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience! I'm sorry you found the air conditioning control panel led light too bright and that you heard train noise. There are trains throughout Shreveport/Bossier City and most hotels are within sound distance. If you (or others reading your review) are a light sleeper, please request a room facing the inside of the property (courtyard) to minimize the liklihood of disturbance.

Also, we appreciate you referring to us as an excellent and clean property with helpful staff. Our goal is to provide the absolute best hotel experience for our guests while they are away from home.

Thank you for taking time to write and for being our guest. We would love to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews