We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
481
95
25
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
481
95
25
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greentwo bedroom suitethe manager's receptiongreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastfull kitchenshuttle serviceliving areadefinitely stay here againexcellent stayfront desk staffwe've stayedcomfortable bedseasy accessgreat roomamenitiespet
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 630 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was immaculate! The accommodations were top-notch! I am very particular about where I stay on vacation and this hotel was everything I expected and more! Great breakfast as well! The outdoor grills and putting green gave the hotel a resort feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mrstoniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and truly appreciate the fact you found our property "immaculate and top-notch!." I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and that you were able to use the outdoor grills and putting green on your vacation.

We would be honored to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank again for your great review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very nice hotel. Every thing about hotel is new and nice except rooms are not as clean as I would expect. Dirty dishes in dishwasher. Had to ask for plastic bag for ice bucket. Housekeeping was not sure they had them. After searching cart finally found them. After these things we wondered if the sheets were clean. Definitely need to step up their housekeeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiejean0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for trying our new hotel. I am sorry the cleanliness of your room did not meet expectations. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and will address with our housekeeping staff at our daily meeting tomorrow.

Our housekeeping scores have been some of the highest in the brand so I am especially glad you shared your experience so that we can identify and correct issues immediately in order to maintain our high standards.

We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future if your travels bring you to our area. Thanks very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is an excellent propertyexcept for the control panel in the sleeping rooms. The control panel light is very bright blue and shines directly in your eyes as you try to sleep. The hotel is near a train track and several trains came through during the night. The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Trail299917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience! I'm sorry you found the air conditioning control panel led light too bright and that you heard train noise. There are trains throughout Shreveport/Bossier City and most hotels are within sound distance. If you (or others reading your review) are a light sleeper, please request a room facing the inside of the property (courtyard) to minimize the liklihood of disturbance.

Also, we appreciate you referring to us as an excellent and clean property with helpful staff. Our goal is to provide the absolute best hotel experience for our guests while they are away from home.

Thank you for taking time to write and for being our guest. We would love to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Homewood Suites Hotel is so convenient located just off I-20. We checked in late evening with no problems at all. The desk clerk was nice and helpful. The room, king bed studio, was clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Breakfast, which comes complimentary with your stay, was nice and fresh with plenty of choices. Our stay was during the weekend so didn't get the evening meal. The hotel offers shuttle service until midnight which was super convenient and helpful. There are covered grilling and sitting areas around the pool that we found extremely relaxing and comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room had a DVD player which is unusual for hotels.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thanks for staying with us recently. We are glad you had time to enjoy the amenities and that you found the hotels conveniently located. We welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Fortunately we called ahead because this is a popular place. Upon late arrival (after midnight) Randy the desk clerk was super helpful. I didn't need to see his tobacco dip, but he was still nice.

Beds were great, and we took one of the marketing pieces by Hilton about the pillows as we will be ordering them online. Excellent sleep.

The lady operating the self serve breakfast is very detail oriented. Someone (from another group) forgot to spray the waffle iron and it got full of stuck batter. The staff person was fast on the clean up and smiled the whole time. The manager on duty came to every table to greet guests and even was bussing tables.

We noticed a family reunion occuring and the people seemed very pleased with the place. I will find a reason to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ContractVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed a great night sleep while staying with us recently. Also, we appreciate the kind reference to the service you received from our staff. I will be happy to share your comments with our team.

Thanks for trying our new hotel. We know you had many choices and hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews