We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Nearby Hotels
$105
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Bossier City)
$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$109
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
469
92
21
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
469
92
21
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greentwo bedroom suitefull size refrigeratorgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastdefinitely stay here againexcellent stayfront desk staffhome away from homecomfortable bedsconvenient locationeasy accessenjoyed my stayshreveport bossieramenitiesshuttlestove
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 609 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very nice hotel. Every thing about hotel is new and nice except rooms are not as clean as I would expect. Dirty dishes in dishwasher. Had to ask for plastic bag for ice bucket. Housekeeping was not sure they had them. After searching cart finally found them. After these things we wondered if the sheets were clean. Definitely need to step up their housekeeping.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billiejean0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for trying our new hotel. I am sorry the cleanliness of your room did not meet expectations. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and will address with our housekeeping staff at our daily meeting tomorrow.

Our housekeeping scores have been some of the highest in the brand so I am especially glad you shared your experience so that we can identify and correct issues immediately in order to maintain our high standards.

We hope to have the chance to impress you in the future if your travels bring you to our area. Thanks very much for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is an excellent propertyexcept for the control panel in the sleeping rooms. The control panel light is very bright blue and shines directly in your eyes as you try to sleep. The hotel is near a train track and several trains came through during the night. The hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience! I'm sorry you found the air conditioning control panel led light too bright and that you heard train noise. There are trains throughout Shreveport/Bossier City and most hotels are within sound distance. If you (or others reading your review) are a light sleeper, please request a room facing the inside of the property (courtyard) to minimize the liklihood of disturbance.

Also, we appreciate you referring to us as an excellent and clean property with helpful staff. Our goal is to provide the absolute best hotel experience for our guests while they are away from home.

Thank you for taking time to write and for being our guest. We would love to have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Homewood Suites Hotel is so convenient located just off I-20. We checked in late evening with no problems at all. The desk clerk was nice and helpful. The room, king bed studio, was clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Breakfast, which comes complimentary with your stay, was nice and fresh with plenty of choices. Our stay was during the weekend so didn't get the evening meal. The hotel offers shuttle service until midnight which was super convenient and helpful. There are covered grilling and sitting areas around the pool that we found extremely relaxing and comfortable.

Room Tip: Our room had a DVD player which is unusual for hotels.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thanks for staying with us recently. We are glad you had time to enjoy the amenities and that you found the hotels conveniently located. We welcome you back anytime you are in the area. Thank you again for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Fortunately we called ahead because this is a popular place. Upon late arrival (after midnight) Randy the desk clerk was super helpful. I didn't need to see his tobacco dip, but he was still nice.

Beds were great, and we took one of the marketing pieces by Hilton about the pillows as we will be ordering them online. Excellent sleep.

The lady operating the self serve breakfast is very detail oriented. Someone (from another group) forgot to spray the waffle iron and it got full of stuck batter. The staff person was fast on the clean up and smiled the whole time. The manager on duty came to every table to greet guests and even was bussing tables.

We noticed a family reunion occuring and the people seemed very pleased with the place. I will find a reason to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ContractVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed a great night sleep while staying with us recently. Also, we appreciate the kind reference to the service you received from our staff. I will be happy to share your comments with our team.

Thanks for trying our new hotel. We know you had many choices and hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wonderful Suite, Just a great place, roomy and clean . Loved the whole thing. we used the grill area it was perfect. The bed was very nice, Bathrooms were very clean and beautiful. The location was perfect for sightseeing .Food was very good. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thanks very much for staying with us! We know how important it is to find clean and comfortable accommodations and were especially happy to hear we met your expectations. Also, we are glad you got to enjoy sightseeing while in the area. There is a lot to see (and eat) in Shreveport/Bossier City. You are welcome anytime your plans bring you back to the area. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews