We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

You have the Hilton on one side and Homewood Suites on the other and both are a great place to stay. I chose Homewood Suites because they have smoking rooms. anytime i am Bossier I stay here sa it is closer to where i have to work.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thanks so much for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed your suite and appreciate the great review. We would love to have to stay again during your next trip to Bossier City/Shreveport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

589 - 593 of 593 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

We usually booked an extended stay just around the corner, but when this hotel just opened in December, we wanted to give it a try. The lobby was beautiful, the front desk was so professional and the room was fabulous! Breakfast the next morning was wonderful! Definitely, on our list to stay the next time we visit Bossier!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at our Homewood Suites in Bossier City. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your suite and the complimentary breakfast! Our staff strives to provide an exceptional experience and we appreciate you taking time to provide positive feedback. Thanks again for your kind review. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a great stay last night at the Homewood Suites in Shreveport. We were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who made our check in almost effortless. Our room was clean large and had everything we needed to prepare an evening meal right there without having to go out. The property was quiet and clean and the breakfast in the morning was hot and fresh. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dad_in_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The property was great. It's rather new, so there were a few minor housekeeping issues, but they were handled quickly. They have a great outdoor area with gas grills, big pool, a putting green, and plenty of patio seating. The room was big with a small kitchen, fold-out sofa, and king bed. There is no tub - only a shower, but that was OK with us.

The only drawback was the staff. The young girl who checked us in was not very friendly and neither was the breakfast staff. However, the housekeeping and maintenance staff were very friendly. We had trouble checking out. I waited for about 10 minutes for someone to come to the desk when we were ready to leave. When no one showed up, I had to get the Manager, who got someone else to do it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popuplily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful stay! Very clean and welcoming! They have free dinner Monday - Thursday with free beer and wine. Free breakfast! Clean rooms with comfy beds. The decor was new and fresh. There was ample parking. We did not swim, but the pool was a nice size and design. I really did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrathesleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,479 reviews
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City

Address: 2015 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4966
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the comforts of home while on the road at our all-suite hotel. Located off I-20 and within 2 miles of 6 casinos, Louisiana Boardwalk, 30 restaurants and downtown Shreveport. Shuttle service within 5 miles and to and from Shreveport Regional Airport is included! Each morning, enjoy a hot breakfast and after a long workday, we'll welcome you back with an evening manager's reception with light fare including drinks Monday through Thursday. Roomy, comfortable suites with 42" HDTV, fully equipped kitchens, Keurig coffee maker, ceiling fans, dishwasher, cooktop and more. Hotel amenities include a bar, restaurant, room service, outdoor grilling area, complimentary high-speed internet, grocery shopping service and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing