We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was great and seasoned just right.”

Sue's Country Kitchen
Ranked #35 of 232 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
CEDAR CREEK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The food was great and seasoned just right.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food was seasoned just right, which impressed My Husband and I very much. You will like this place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HOWARD J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
268 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Breakfast any time, great plate lunches, big glasses of iced tea, good prices, friendly staff, extremely varied menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank N0rmalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
376 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Great value proper meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Staff were great and friendly, manager talkative and jocular.the food was home cooked and wholesome with large portions and plenty variety

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great country breakfast -- awesome biscuits and gravy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our daughter lives in Bossier City, and whenever we visit her, we have breakfast at Sue's Country Kitchen several times. It is a great place for an old fashioned, southern breakfast. They make their own biscuits and they are heavenly -- light, fluffy, and big. For fans of biscuits and gravy, you will definitely want to give Sue's a try -- delicious! This is a very casual diner where the service is great. I've only tried it for breakfast, so can't comment on other offerings, but they have an extensive menu, and a steady following since 1949, so they must do well with lunch and dinner also. If you're a breakfast fan and visiting Bossier City/Shreveport, put Sue's Country Kitchen on your list.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyretiree1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
295 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

My husband and I Went today and split what was supposed to be an 8 oz ounce hamburger.
It was more like 5oz at the most.....Said that we wanted everything on the side..... Came out with mayonnaise lettuce and tomato on the bun..
Requested extra extra crispy french fries and they came out Soggy.
Then they brought out fresh french fries that were Half cooked.
Never did get a plate, mustard ketchup or silverware and napkins..
This was not a full service dining restaurant or I would never had to go and pick all this up

Whataburger has better meat and fries....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sue's Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sue's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing