We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bossier City
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
237
162
103
68
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
237
162
103
68
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean breakfast bar enjoyed our stay business trip very nice hotel free breakfast interstate microwave furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 628 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Fair price, good location, pleasant staff, decent breakfast, soft bed, clean room and bathroom. We always stay here for our New Year's visit. It is right down the street from the Horshoe Casino where we spend most of our time gambling.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrandTour670588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Housekeeping staff was really sweet. However, the rooms were filthy and the 2nd floor smelled like sewer. We found stains and other debris on all our towels when we arrived. I contacted the manager regarding my sons missing shoes and she did not seem to have any empathy regarding the situation. Wingate by Wyndham is typically a decent hotel, but this one is not under good management.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mommytravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

GOOD VALUE FOR WHAT YOU GET close enough to all the action i would stay there again if i had the chance free breakfast< the casinos and several other good restaurants are nearby it is a bit dated< but the other pluses offset

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2019

Employees were super sweet, room was clean, beds were comfy. Decent prices and close proximity to the boardwalk. Served us very well! Will definitely use again in the future! Thank you for everything!

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pattylynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

We signed up as new players and were promised free buffetts if we downloaded their app. We were given a sheet of instructions with convoluted instructions. When we found the app we were told our phone was not compatible. None of which was told to us. We spent $250 on the machines for nothing. When we called to complain we were accused of lying and being tech challenged (i worked in internet tech support for 1 year). The woman who answered my husbands call was incredibly rude. Now we never wish to return.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LakeelL, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

You have done a review for the wrong hotel, however, next time visit us at Wingate by Wyndham in Bossier City, La.I can ensure you that you will have a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews