We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot Hallways, slow Elevator, Good location, good bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 523 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kendricks J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights back in June 2013. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. All of the staff were very nice and helpful. It was close to the Bossier City Community College and Restaurants as well as the Air Force Base. Quiet at night. The only problem we had was no towels at the pool. You had to either bring the ones from your room or ask at the front desk. There were two adults and two teenagers sharing the room and it was def. big enough that we had room to walk around and not step on each other. Beds were very comfy. Breakfast was the usual fare. Waffles, egg omelet things, toast, bagels, cereal, juice and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrapper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently visited this hotel with a family of four, and we have no complaints. Breakfast was wonderful, and a staff member was courteous enough to help new find a hair stylist!!! I doubt you will find a nicer hotel within their price range, I will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Latonya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

No towels available on our second night.:-(. ( had to go to Walmart at midnight and purchase some towels we we could take a shower!,,
They caught the kitchen on fire :-(
The price and location of this hotel was great for our plans..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharealla H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Our sincere apologizes for providing the towels little later and not right at the check-in due to the previous busy night and short on the employees. If we would have known of the immediate need we would have brought it to the room. One of the guest burned the bread in the toaster that set off the fire alarm. We are taking the much needed steps to make you stay pleasent and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I love this hotel...It was very clean and well stocked...staff was friendly and very helpful....less then 10 min away from downtown night life and casino...I will be staying here on my every visit to the area...

Room Tip: higher, corner rooms better when traveling with a group
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latonia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,113 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,066 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City

Address: 1121 Barksdale Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $91 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing