We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice clean hotel with a Outgotdamnstanding staff. I enjoyed my stay. I will return in my future travels to Shreveport. Very close to the casinos if you love gambling like I do. I ask for extra towels and were given to me without any hassle.I was orginally going to stay at one of the casinos but they were book. I was able to get a room here at the last minute without any problems. and I could not be more please.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verdell777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    144
    66
    48
    31
See reviews for
176
128
26
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed at your hotel this past weekend and I really enjoyed my time there.We were close to the Riverwalk and all the casinos.Had an issue with towels on our second day,but the entire staff was very helpful in making sure we had what we needed for the remaining of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lontonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Walked into room, no towels.
Got 2 large towelss, 2 wash cloths, and 0 hand towels. Fortunately we had only 2 guests in our double queen that sleeps 4.
Day 2, no new towels. Checked with front desk 4-5 times throughout the day, but only response received was that they had run out. Was assured housekeeping had given every room new towels, but some how missed our room. Housekeeping did come by to take away the 2 dirty towels we had, but didn't replace them. Why?
Front desk very apathetic about my complaints. Did not offer solutions or compensation. Elliptical and treadmill were both broken. Breakfast is a feeding frenzy, hot eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, yogurt, and cereal. Only one elevator for all 4 floors. If someone wants to go up but the elevator is already going down, you're better off taking the stairs. Parking fills up fast. Halls are incredibly humid. No military discount on suites fyi.

Although the hotel has a nice modern appeal, I will not stay again due to the poor customer service. I had 3 other family members (each separate rooms) staying here based on my recommendation. Wingate has lost all of our business.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smm0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel was very good, Staff very nice, Rooms were large beds were comfortable. Please add airport shuttle service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharealla H, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The Staff at Wingate by Wyndham Hotel would like to thank you for considering and entrusting the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel with your comfort, security as well as your business. We make every effort to insure that our guest family has the finest experience possible while in our care. We welcome your return to the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel and we anticipate that every visit is one that you will gladly share with friends, family and co-workers. We sincerely thank you for enhancing our day with your smiles and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Address: 1121 Barksdale Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing