We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed at this new hotel for 2 nights while visiting family. Was able to get a great rate using AAA membership. This hotel is new and so is very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I loved the linens. The breakfast was okay. The eggs had a weird texture, but the sausage and biscuits were good. The coffee was very weak. I made my reservations through the hotel directly.The person that took my reservations must have been new. She was a little bit slow and seemed inexperienced, but very friendly. Overeall a nice place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 555 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel. Everything was great except the toilet flusher & eggs at breakfast. Those two were just ok. The toilet ran a lot & the scrambled eggs were not fluff. They were cut into slimy cubes. However, we were thankful that the hotel offered them at all because most breakfasts consist of wheat-fests which w/a gluten allergy is a no-no. Good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funfamily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Brought the family for our annual holiday trip to the boats and the boardwalk. Used my Wyndham Rewards for a free night so what could be better, right? Lovely, modern decor in the rooms. Very clean and spacious. Friendly staff. We got a room close to a busy road, but after reading reviews from previous visitors, we packed the fan just in case! Never heard a car! The neighborhood - I wouldn't walk it alone or anything, but it's so close to everything we were interested in. Will definitely keep this in mind on future returns!

Room Tip: Bring your fan or noise app on your phone in case you get a room next to the road. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We'd read the reviews for the Wingate and got a great rate so stopping here was a no-brainer. The only possible question is the area--pretty old and rundown. But we had no problems at all. Our room was clean, good-sized and comfortable. Convenient location for a people passing through the area. Restaurants within a mile or so. We'd definitely go back again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kglen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hotel looks brand new. Staff is great. Was there only for one night and would go back anytime. The area where it is located is not nice, so I wouldn't recommend walking around or anything, but the hotel is great and everything is a short drive from there. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mile13Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is great. The staff is aweome and the rooms were great. I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything. My family loved their rooms and how they were all set up on the same floor and the rooms where close together. This was my first time hosting a family get together and this staff help me help my family enjoy themselves and we are all very thankful and grateful to God and you for that. The front desk ladies were very friendly and patient even the two that came in on thanksgiving day had an awesome attitude. We kept going back in forth from the meeting room to the breakfast area. We were in the lobby taking pictures and they just lets us do our thing. We didnt get out of hand- I don't think. I believe every morning for breaksfast-which was a full service breaksfast that was really good- they just let us stay in the breaksfast area as long as we wanted and talk. They didn't rush us out. One of my family members came early and they let us check in a day early at the group price.(im just glad there was a room available) He enjoyed the room and the comfy bed he said. The housekeeping staff was great for showing us the room and finding our lost items, which i believe was just a charger. Everyone-at the time we where there- was really nice, very helpful, and really patient. I really appreciate all they did for us and how they help us make our thanksgiving the best one yet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taikhia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very nice hotel. Front desk was friendly and let us check in early. Located near Horseshoe casino. Better than average breakfast. Would def recommend to friends and family. Great place to stay in Shreveport area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingate1444, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your response on your recent stay at our hotel. We value your opinion. We hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the area.

Thank you
Kristi May
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
0.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,480 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
391 reviews
6.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City

Address: 1121 Barksdale Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $94 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing