We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bossier City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Bossier City
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Enjoyable weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently hosted our family reunion here and it was not bad at all. The lobby and eating area was very nice and clean. Upon check-in the rooms were clean and smelled really fresh. There was a lot of foot traffic in the hotel but not a lot of noise which was a bonus for me. The staff was quite friendly and always helpful. We had a problem with the drain and maintenance came right up to try and correct the problem. When he could not fix it, we asked to be moved to another room and they moved us within an hour. This hotel is not bad for the price. I will same the breakfast buffet leaves much to be desired..... In all I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smitty317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    29
    30
    15
    46
See reviews for
43
27
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Staff was very courteous. Room requirement handled quickly. Room clean and comfortable. Registered late so nothing open close by to really get anything to eat. Continental breakfast looked like it was probably good if you got there when it was first put out. Good variety, but by time we got there it was beginning to be a bit dry. Good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We just left this hotel after a 1 night stay...it is NASTY!!! I cannot believe the reviews this place has because they are all wrong. This used to have a casino in it but it is closed now. So when you walk in the lobby (which I will admit is pretty) it REAKS of smoke. Although you will get a non-smoking room the entire places smells to high heaven!!! There does seem to be a fresh coat of paint but before you paint you have to clean so really they just painted over the filth!!! Our room was so dirty I pulled the comforters off the bed and instructed my kids not to go near them. The furnishings are old and broken, there are window units for air conditioning and they don't work well. The bathroom was absolutly discusting. The floors were dirty to the eye, the bath tub/shower had a year of soap build up and our toilet seat had poop on it. Oh ya....that is right. This in not a place to go,...and that good breakfast I read about well we walked past it and it seemed to have all the same things you normally find at a free breakfast except there was food all over the counters and floors. GROSS!!!! Do Not Stay Here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annabeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

we booked this room for memorial day weekend so we could do a little "gaming". the room is adequate. nothing spectacular. it's about 8 miles from the casinos. we checked in on friday evening. i didn't notice that evening, but the next morning, i saw there was someone else's hair on the floor in the bathroom.. the shower walls could have been a little cleaner but i guess it was okay. i mean, it's a shower......the coffee in the packets in the room were nasty, much better coffee at the free breakfast. staff was friendly. not sure if i'd stay again but it was ok.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lapatrona54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have been staying here on business for 3 months. Very friendly and courteous staff. Large very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice excersize room. Good breakfast. Everything a person working on the road needs in a hotel! Would highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank codysdad031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I checked in and the staff was very friendly, my room was clean and very nice , I really enjoyed breakfast, I will be back again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 36goodguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Saw the sign off of I-20 driving into Bossier and decided it was time to stop for the night. ALet me say that it very reasonable. The employees were friendly enough and the room was fine and came with breakfast next morning. I'dstay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
2.2 mi away
Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bossier City

Property: Ramada Bossier City
Address: 4000 Industrial Dr, Bossier City, LA 71112-2531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Bossier City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Conference Center Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Ramada Inn Bossier City
Le Bossier
Bossier City Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing