We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMFG This is gorrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Horseheads
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMFG This is gorrible”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

In the first 5 seconds on being in the room, I saw the first cockroach. Then there was another. The rooms are extremely dated and not even very clean. They advertise pet friendly, but when you get here, there is a sign that states that they have stopped accepting pets. Since I booked online, they had to allow them, but charged me an extra $15 for a non-refundable pet fee. Had I read the other reviews, I certainly would have not stayed here. And I never will again....

Room Tip: DON"T BOTHER!!! Go to a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkipM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    0
    12
See reviews for
7
5
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night because someone we were traveling with chose it. Never, ever again. We were on the second floor. The room next door had a busted out window covered with plastic and tape. Room hadn't been dusted in who knows how long. Had to move the nightstand to plug in my husband's breathing machine, there was all kinds of stuff behind it, yuck! Plug in by the sink didn't work, toilet didn't flush. The AC worked, in fact, we froze! We had just fallen asleep, it was about 10:30, when someone banged on our door. No one was outside when we looked. Then at 8:30 in the morning our phone rang and no one was there. Do NOT stay here. It is awful!!!

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Librarian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I found the hotel information online at "www.americasbestvalueinn.com" and then called the hotel directly to confirm availability. I then attempted to make a reservation however I was informed they wouldn't provide the room at the website's advertised rate. "If I wanted the website rate I needed to reserve the room through the website." I felt as though this was poor customer service and believe the staff could have made such an accomodation. The staff should be willing to make an effort to secure a reservation and not risk hanging up and having the client go elsewhere.

The room was horrible for all of the following reasons:
(1)There was much difficutly in opening the door. It was messed up and off it's hinge. It had to be forcefully pushed open or slammed shut. Definitely a safety concern / fire hazard!
(2)Carpet was dirty and had food crumbs on it. I didn't walk barefoot because it was so dirty.
(3)BATHROOM- There was hair in the tub the tub also had a stained brown floor (gross!). We refused to bathe in that. The bathroom floor tile was cracked and split in numerous places. There was also hair on the towels! We didn't use the towels.
(4) Based on the poor quality of cleanliness throughout the room I was ultimately concerned with the bed! We pulled the sheets back and to no surprise we found more strands of hair.
(5)The mini-fridge had a similar problem as the main door. The mini-fridge was directly on the floor and the door rubs against the carpet each time it is opened. The mini-fridge also made a disrupting noise all night. We turned the TV on in an attempt to drown out the whirring fridge.
(6)The desk armoire and armoire shelf each had a thick layer of dust not very pleasant for anyone with allergy/sinus issues.

Aside from this gross room I very much enjoyed my visit to Bossier City however this property is in dire need of someone who will make sure the rooms are at minimum clean! I have stayed at other Americas Best Value Inn and had pleasant experiences but this has to be the worse hotel I've ever visited.

I notified the company of my dissatisfaction and received a 50% discount on the room.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any quality rooms at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEZ353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Can't believe I actually stayed there! Worst hotel ever. Lobby old and dirty should have given me an indication not to stay. Old TV, chairs in passways. Curtains in room dirty, easy chair dirty, old carpet (didn't walk around without shoes on), desk chair had paint on it, microwave covered with fingerprints and had a leg missing, patched hole in wall needed to be painted, TV cabinet dirty. Took off bedspread and at least sheets were clean. Bathroom looked fairly clean, but took my shower with flip flops on. Some kind of nasty something on shower curtain after you got in. At least we didn't leave with bedbugs!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank purplell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This was the nastiest hotel, I have every been in. This place stinks, there were roaches, nasty bed, floor and bedrooms. This dump needs to be closed down. It stunk so badly I wanted to cry for 68.99 I could have slept in my car.

Room Tip: just don't come here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passwordtrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We travel a lot but this is the worst place ever. The beds are hard, the pillows are flat, the bathtubs were clogged. The rooms appearance are pitiful. Never never never stay at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank xxxntexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvibcla, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Dear Traveler,

We are sorry that the room you stayed in was not up to your expectations. We changed out all our beds and pillows the end of 2009 and have not had any complaints. As far as the tub not draining properly, we were filled for months with oil and pipeline workers. We did have a plumber come out and work on all of the tubs and now they are draining properly. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabelvale, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2010

This was the most disgusting place I have ever been in, we brought our daughter and two small dogs, which I didn't even want to let down on the floors, the room stunk, beds were nasty. tub had rust in it, we stayed 2 hours and left after finding a cleaner place to stay, I wouldn't stay there if it were free!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katyscarlett92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#23 of 35 in Bossier City
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
368 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
1.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City
Address: 1836 Old Minden Rd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4810 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Bossier City / Shreveport)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pet Friendly Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City is conveniently located just 9 miles from the Shreveport Regional Airport and only minutes from several local attractions, such as Bossier Civic Center. This location offers free Wi-Fi and flat screen TV’s in all rooms as well as a free shuttle to and from the Shreveport Regional Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Bossier City / Shreveport Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing