We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lood, not very good”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #110 of 233 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: on receipt it is listed as logan's roadhouse # 521
NW Louisiana
Level Contributor
200 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lood, not very good”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We got steak and it was ok. This is a place where they offer peanuts on the table, with peanut shells on the floor. It was very noisy the night we were there

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank daylilyrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    7
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shreveport
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad Management”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a group of 8 and were seated at a large corner booth. The restaurant was unbelievably hot. Yes it is summer time here in Louisiana but it was ridiculously hot in the restaurant. Two of the older people in our group felt ill towards the end of our meal. We asked the waitress about it and she apologized. She stated the staff had been complaining to management for several days about the temperature inside the restaurant but they were told to get used to it. We asked for a manager but upon expressing our concerns, she said "Yeah, it is hot" and walked off. No apology, no explanation, nothing. She could have at least apologized. The location in Shreveport is comfortable so I will stick with that one. The food at the Bossier City location was okay but no one's steak was cooked as ordered. One of the lobster tails ordered was under cooked. We sent it back but when it was returned to us, it appeared to just have been heated in a microwave. For a party of 8, we received 6 rolls.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport/Bossier City, LA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fooloed me twice...shame on me.”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

OK, so we tried this place when it first opened. Yeehaw, peanuts on the floor, the Texas decor.....But the steak? Horrible! Sent it back as #1 It was not the cut I ordered and #2 medium rare (to me) means warm red center , NOT all-the-way through brown leather shoe sole, eh partner? 2nd steak was the correct cut, but THIS one came out medium WELL. Oh well, at least they have peanuts, right?

2nd visit will be easy for me to describe by using a line from an old Herman's Hermits song: "Second verse, same as the first"....Maybe SOME folks will consider this a "steakhouse", but not me. As hard as it might sound, I've had better "steaks" at Waffle House and many truckstops. But hey, if you like to throw peanut shells on the floor and sing along with the c&w music being blared, than "C'Mon down cowboys, this is the place for you".

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rouxroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never, EVER Again”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Texas Roadhouse has Logan's beat HAND DOWN. There was not a redeeming quality about this place, from the menu selection, to the prices, to the service, to the food quality. I will never waste my time going back to this place again. Ever...

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Food was good but staff allowed other party to hijack our table”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We had been waiting for over an hour for a table for 8 on Mother's day. When a table came open, a person who had arrived after us helped the employees clear the table and sat his party at it before it was cleared. The Manager apologized and provided us free appetizers, but the whole meal was difficult. After we finally had to move from two booths to a table with space for a highchair, everyone, especially the baby, was bad-tempered from hunger, disgruntled at the peevishness of the rude customers and annoyed about the inept hostess staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing