We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Mansfield, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

It has been several years since my husband and I have visited the Boomtown Casino, so on our way home on Saturday afternoon we stopped in to check it out. It was our 16th wedding Anniversary trip and arrived late Thursday night and stayed at the Horseshoe (comped room) and the second night we had reservations at Diamond Jacks, but due to a nightmare check in wound up at Margaritaville. (Also very nice)
As I stated we planned to stay two nights, but once we started playing with decent luck at the slots, I convinced my husband to stay one more night if they had a room. After checking with a host, then front desk, got the "last" room. Room was fine very large, although AC was not as cool as we like it, the ceiling fan over the bed made it comfortable enough. Bed, TV, shower were great, we did not use the jacuzzi tub, but it too was very clean. We ate at the steak restaurant Saturday night, food was excellent, not sure why there was not more people, but perhaps the 4th of July weekend kept most people away. We played black jack and more slots after dinner, very nice table staff very enjoyable. We wrapped up the evening at the Cantina for a night cap as they had a band that night. We had the buffet before we left on Sunday afternoon, good as buffets go, no complaints.
So overall, definitely would return to stay at Boomtown again, great staff, friendly people, nice room and good food.. Not the newest Casino in town, but overall very good stay. Luck seemed to be better here as well, but that really was probably just timing:)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
We are glad you had a great visit with us and enjoyed 1800 Prime and your room. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    78
    41
    26
    34
See reviews for
40
93
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are disappointed in this hotel and casino. The staff is the only thing pleasant here! Oh and the jacuzzi tub in our room. The bed is comfy but my pillow was flat as a board and there is only 3 pillows on this king size bed! My back is KILLING me now! I came to relax but I see that isn't going to be possible! The only "free" coffee is in the room. So the coffee we paid for is weak! I will not be booking a room here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to comment on their visits. We read each comment and address the concerns brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Hotel is very nice-and front desk offered an upgrade without our asking. Could see pool from the room, and it looked very appealing. No lazy river, but a good size pool. The hotel and shopping areas were immaculate. Not so much for the casino. You were overwhelmed by the cigarette smell as soon as you start down the hall to casino area. Casino was fun, but wins not as large as Margaritaville. Breakfast buffet was just okay-but there were flies in the restaurant EEW. Due to nice hotel situation and rooms (which were comped-as was breakfast), we will return.

Room Tip: First floor with pool view-request upgrade to jacuzzi room if not offered at front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
We hope you enjoy your next visit with us. Thank you for the comments about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I recently stayed at Boomtown for three nights to celebrate my dad's birthday. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly.

The good: The rooms were nice, beds comfortable and the AC worked great.

The Not So Good: We had no hot water one day for a couple of hours and I could hear everything from the adjoining room. Fortunately, it was only a clock radio and women having a conversation. But laying in bed in the morning we could clearly hear every work spoken through the wall spoken in a normal conversational tone. It was odd and woke us up.

The breakfast buffet was not worth it. I've had better food at a free morning buffet at chain hotels. Other than the omelets and fruit, everything was from a box or freezer. Seriously not worth it. Go to Strawn's Eat Shop across the river for a goof breakfast experience.

We also has kids along and had to bring our own portable crib.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jburatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback about the breakfast buffet. We have working on a new exciting items for the buffet and hope you come see them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Tx
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice hotel staff! The room was very clean and roomy but the hotel could defintely use some updates to the rooms. The lobby is great but the rooms could use some attention. I will definitely stay here again. I have stayed here several times and have never had any issues. The restaurants are very nice and the service is great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewlyWed70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope you enjoy your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Let me first say that this experience might be better if I was not here with my two kids. This is a Casino Hotel and not a family destination. The rooms are fairly clean, but my crawling baby still found stuff to try and stick in her mouth. The staff is here to do their job and I have had little interaction with them. I am not use to so much smoking. Our room sort of smells like an ash tray. However, the AC is cold and working. There is no hot water today - just air coming out. Beds are comfortable and no pests are in the room.

I had a sandwich from the bar - it was good. We did self parking and had no problems finding a spot. I think being here in the middle of the week cut down on the crowds. I spent most of my time away from this place trying to entertain my kids.

Room Tip: They have a sign for fitness room and pool - I didn't realize that. Our room had no fridge or mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmburatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This casino is old and dowdy. The cantina staff is just shy of surly. The boat staff is pleasant when you can find them. The rooms are ok, just a little old. In comparison to the other casinos in town this casino is the worst in all aspects.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mugndoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExcellenceMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,667 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
Wingate by Wyndham Bossier City
#11 of 35 in Bossier City
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomtown Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel Casino

Property: Boomtown Hotel Casino
Address: 300 Riverside Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-5017 (Formerly Casino Magic)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boomtown Hotel Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled guest rooms at Boomtown are just steps away from all of the casino action, yet tucked away in a sanctuary where you can recharge. Our 186 rooms include 88 garden suites and four suites. Each room features plush new pillow top mattresses, Plasma TVs and brand new furniture and spacious bathrooms with marble granite finishes and includes a variety of convenient in-room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Boomtown Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel Bossier City
Boomtown Bossier City
Boomtown Casino Hotel
Boomtown Casino Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing