We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel and casino”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Burleson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great hotel and casino”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel has been redone and is very nice.My room was large and super clean.I did well at the casino which always helps.My room and meals were comped .You need 30 points on your players card for a comped buffet .The food at the buffet was excellent.I will go back to Boomtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with king size bed and a jukusie in the living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rucatfishbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea Ann B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and participated in one of our casino promotions. Thank you for the positive feedback. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    78
    41
    26
    34
See reviews for
40
93
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, TX
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The King Non-Smoking room I had was very nicelyequipped with a 20" Plasma TV and good satellite programming including HBO. The bedding was okay, though the mattress lacked thickness for an optimal comfortable pillow-top sleep. The only real negative was the repeated wet mopping in the shower area around the commode had been neglected for some time.

Room Tip: Always request a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abercrok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea Ann B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We have provided your comment to our housekeeping team to ensure we are following the proper standard cleaning procedures. We hope to have you as a guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I wanted to celebrate my birthday and his homecoming from Afghanistan so we stayed in a "suite" at Boomtown. First of all, the staff is very unprofessional and they do not even check ID's to make sure that patrons are old enough to gamble. The hotel smells like an old smoke factory and the jacuzzi tub did not work. We told the staff member at the froint desk and he swore someone would repair it immediately. Upon returning to the room, the tub was still broken and the the transformers blew so there was NO POWER. They originally said someone was working on it and power would be on within an hour. Well an hour turned into 11 hours later and upon us checking out, there was still NO POWER. We had to take a shower in the dark as if we were camping and the room was hot and disgusting. The young lady Takena at the front desk did the best she could to accomadate unhappy guests by offering half off the price of a room that her management had approved, but considering the fact you were unable to leave your room due to the power outage without someone stealing your belongings, I think that is a bunch of crap!!! They have a generator to back up the casino and elevators, but DO NOT CARE about the guests in their crappy rooms. I am not usually one to complain, but this hotel is not worth the money when it is in good condition and the extreme circumstances ruined our weekend. I think management should spend some money remodeling this hotel and investing in a generator for the hotel rooms. I have contacted Mr. Sinners, hotel manager and Pinnacle. My advise is to stay at El Dorado,Horshoe, or Margaritaville where the staff is professional and courteous, the hotels are clean, and the lights stay on!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel like Margaritaville, El Dorado, Hoeshoe or even The Hampton Inn. This place is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taniqua A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea Ann B, Guest Relations Manager at Boomtown Hotel Casino, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Taniqua,
We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. During your stay we did have a power outage that took the power company longer than expected to fix. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and have worked with the power company to find the root cause of the problem and eliminate it. We do hope you will give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan City, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at teh Boom Town Casino Hotel in September 4th 2013./ Check in was at 4:30
We arrived about 4:45, the room wasn't ready, was told to come back about 30 minutes. We came back at 6:00 pm room still wasn't ready, Finally about 6:30 the desk clerk called house keeping for the 3rd time, and tehy finally went clean the room. Check in aobut 7pm...
Didn't try the buffet for dinner, (it closed early), instead we ate at teh Sandwich shop across the hall from the Buffett, food was greasy and over priced. We ate at teh buffet for breakfast, should have saved my money and went to McDonalds... Very plain buffet, and if you wanted Ham you had to slice it yourself.. Room was nice, but hot.. We had teh King Smoking with the hot tub.. Room really never cooled off.. was cooler in the hall way.. We have stayed at alot of casinoes over the years.. This had to be the worst experience. will never do it again...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JarrodLeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Place was lovely and walking distance to other casinos. Need an inexpensive place to eat take a cab to Panchos Mexican buffet. Not a long ride, so it was a cheep cab ride, and with the kids they loved the atmosphere. the Hotel room was spacious and beautifully decorated, and if you wan't to stay in one building there is plenty to do. Also has plenty to do for the kids. The whole family will enjoy this trip if you choose to go.

Room Tip: We got a room facing the river. This provided a lovely view of the river especially at sunset. Altho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWB2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Casino is ok but the room was rather dark (only a small lamp between the beds and one table lamp on small table in corner). Only one chair next to the small table. Told they had room service for breakfast only but no menus in the room and no folder with any hotel info either. Needs to be updated (carpet, furniture). Bed was not comfortable, no comforter (only thin blanket) and only 2 small pillows on Queen bed. Tub in bathroom was black on bottom (clean but probably black stain from something). Hallway is rather dark as well. For price of the room, I expected alot more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnmst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I celebrated my 61st birthday there. They started off by giving me a free buffet to say happy birthday. The room was very inexpensive and was nice. The king sized pillowtop bed was very comfy. I liked that the sink and mirrors were separate from the toilet and tub/shower. Our only frustration was the added surcharge for internet connection. That was the main place I found them behind the times, even Starbucks and Dennys offer free wireless. We had fun going from floor to floor to try out all of the casino. Most of the dealers were very friendly. I wish they had more game slot machines like they do in Vegas, but there was plenty to do. This was our first time here and we will be back, since it is only a 6 hour drive from our home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2013Texassenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.4 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,661 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.9 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomtown Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomtown Hotel Casino

Property: Boomtown Hotel Casino
Address: 300 Riverside Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-5017 (Formerly Casino Magic)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boomtown Hotel Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled guest rooms at Boomtown are just steps away from all of the casino action, yet tucked away in a sanctuary where you can recharge. Our 186 rooms include 88 garden suites and four suites. Each room features plush new pillow top mattresses, Plasma TVs and brand new furniture and spacious bathrooms with marble granite finishes and includes a variety of convenient in-room amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Boomtown Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomtown Hotel Bossier City
Boomtown Bossier City
Boomtown Casino Hotel
Boomtown Casino Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing