We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not bad even at the bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jack Binions Steak House

Jack Binions Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Jack Binions Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 222 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Traffic Street
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
285 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Not bad even at the bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a trip to ShrevBo and did our gambling at the Horseshoe. We foolishly thought we could walk into Binion's Steakhouse with no reservation at 5:30 Saturday night. When we figured out Willie Nelson was in concert, we had no chance. Lucky for us, we could get a limited menu at the bar. Luckily, no smoking in the bar, as both of us were fighting a cold. Iceberg wedge was pretty average, but the steak Oscar (the filet had a little creamy sauce with some lump crabmeat), with asparagus and au gratin potatoes was excellent. We asked for medium rare and it came out closer to medium, but the taste was fantastic. Steak almost soft enough to not need a knife. Again, the choices here at the bar are limited on the entrees but it didn't matter. We will certainly eat there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    18
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great night at Jack Binion's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I ate here for a special night out and the food was great. We split an appetizer - the crab cakes, the chopped salad, and the big filet and 2 sides then followed it up with coffee and creme brulee'. The waiter did not blink an eye when we asked if we could split our meal and always brought out extra plates or brought it already split. It was the perfect amount of food for us to be able to enjoy our meal and not feel over full. I would definately go again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duffersgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
348 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
“Nice Steaks, but way over priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had a comp meal here and really enjoyed the service and the food; however, I would never pay the prices they charge here. I have had just as good of a steak at Texas Roadhouse with all the trimmings for a lot less. I just don't see the value here?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great that they give you a variety of breads, but wish these nicer restaurants gave you real butter instead of the whipped butter (weak). Loved the filet, garlic mashed potatoes and 5 cheese mac and cheese. Ask for grilled onions if you like them with your steak. It wasn't on the menu, but they were happy to make them. Skip the key lime pie dessert - bitter.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJMChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great food and service, accomodating kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We always enjoy Jack's steaks and chopped salad. the kitchen will try to fix whatever you want, and will do it very well. great place, highly recommended

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank feedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Binions Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Jack Binions Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing