We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience at Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United States
1 review
“Great Experience at Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff and facility were fantastic. There was plenty to eat at the breakfast every morning. The staff did a great job keeping the common areas cleam amd presentable. The room was very comfortable and the price was reasonable. I definitely recommend staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    55
    17
    11
    5
See reviews for
94
39
20
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very pleased with this Hotel, very clean, stall excellent, would give this a five star rating. Enjoyed our stay at This Hotel. Location was very accessible. Hotel close to good dining spots. Excellent breakfast one of the best I have encountered in my travels. Would recommend this Hotel to friends and work relations. Would definitely stay at this Hotel again next time I am in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the excellent review!
My staff and I try very hard to please each and every guest. We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, this lets other guest know that we strive hard to make our guest feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We needed a place to stay after our home a/c went out. We stayed 3 nights and the staff could not have been more helpful . Everyday the staff we saw would ask how the a/c job was going. Each morning Rhonda was always smiling and serving up a great breakfast. Candace and Bridgette at the front desk were most helpful to make sure we had all the comforts of home....fresh baked cookies, popcorn, hot tea and coffee!! Ms. Jackie was a great help. We checked out only to find we had left some shirts in the closet. Ms Jackie and Erica had put them in lost and found .The room we stayed in was very nice ESPECIALLY the A/C !!! Great room, Great service at the Hampton Inn on Viking Dr in Bossier City. The bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was strong. This is truly a great place to stay. J.Bryan Davis (general mgr) you should be VERY PROUD of the staff you have at this hotel. We only lived down the street but we were very impressed with the GREAT SERVICE we received at our time of need! Keep up the good work !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, AL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

There is a lot to recommend this Hampton Inn starting with the wonderful suites. Of course there are the usual features one expects from Hampton: free wifi, free breakfast, and friendly staff. This location also has 2 restaurants and a convenience store nearby, which is great if you happen to be with a a car. I visited Bossier City in June, so the pool was very popular. My room was on the 3rd floor over the pool, but the noise was not a problem. There was some highway noise though, so bring a white noise generator if traffic keeps you awake.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The hotel staff was very accommodating. The rooms were very nice and the rate was extremely reasonable. The restaurant next door did get a little rowdy for a few minutes but that was no fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice stay for the price. Was staying in the hotel for a wedding and they offer military discount. Great amenities in the restrooms, nice modern atmosphere and friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a quiet, relaxing, in the city stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank scogginsaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We arrived a little earlier than check-in time. Desk manager was very accomadating in a room selection and assignment. I guess she saw we may be better satisfied with an accessible (not handicapped) room ...Alot of those type rooms have showers only. Our room had an accessible tub/shower. All employees go out of their way to be helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank DWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 stars 109 reviews
2.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
3.3 mi away
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Address: 2691 Viking Drive, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing