We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights visiting our son and we really enjoyed it. The place is new and clean and they have a great hot breakfast in the morning. There is a mexican place right next door to have lunch or dinner. You will get 20% off your bill when you show your room card too. The food was great and really enjoyed it. Some nights they have live music also. I will stay here again when we visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlerock42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 321 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed here over the holidays on two separate occasions for work. Both times, the staff were above the top friendly, especially in the evening. Checking in was quick and pleasant.

The rooms are updated and super clean. In-room temperature is easily adjusted and maintained. Plenty of towels, toiletries. Bed sheets are clean and actually smell clean.

Breakfast is typical of most hotels, not the greatest, but will give you the energy you need until lunch. USAToday is available while you eat.

Nice, safe location right off 220. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Target and Home depot as well. Try Nicky's next door. You won't be disappointed.

You will get a good rest, friendly service, and cookies!

Room Tip: Nicky's can get noisy at night with the music, so you might want a room opposite of the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhousecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This is an ideal location. Close to I-220 and Willis Knighton Bossier hospital. The staff was courteous and had my room ready per my online registration. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the breakfast was also quite impressive. Overall, I will be back next month as I was pleased with everything.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very convenient location in north Bossier. Nearly new, extra clean, nice, a good value. Wifi. Breakfast was not bad at all, very handy. Near Ruby Tuesday and a Mexican restaurant, many others in area. Enjoyed my stay, felt safe. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Quiet, even near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucybrown000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this particular property and as a Hilton Gold Member, I've stayed at quite a few. I will say up front that the hotel was only half full the week I was there, but this experience was a most excellent one. This is my first online review and I felt moved to write this based on the excellent service I received. Debi at the front desk was very helpful during check-in and answered all my questions, in the course of the discussion we even came up with the name of a new cocktail, a hamptini (using a hampton inn coffee cup with the lid as a shaker and stirrer as an olive toothpick. Rhonda the breakfast lady was friendly, attentive and very polite!!! :)

If I have to go back to Bossier City, I'm staying here.

Jeff

Room Tip: Just try to get a room on the side opposite of the Mexican place next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Very clean and comfortable place to stay! Good restaurants nearby...one (Nicky's Mexican) right in the parking lot and you get 15% off if you are staying at the hotel! 10% off at Ruby Tueday up the road! That was a nice bonus! The hotel staff was very friendly and efficient. This is in a safe area to stay which is not always the case in the Shreveport/Bossier City area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here one night for a triathlon. The place was overrun with triathletes but the staff was composed and very accommodating. Breakfast was open early before our race and checkout was extended because we couldn't get back from the race in time. Staff even let me back in the room to shower after my husband checked out to early. The place was clean and had a huge, nicely decorated area for breakfast. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAH560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
3.3 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
5,231 reviews
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City / Louisiana Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive

Address: 2691 Viking Dr, Bossier City, LA 71111-2131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $113 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport/Bossier City at Airline Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing