We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service great- salmon over cooked” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday #4270 - CLOSED

Ruby Tuesday #4270
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
301 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Service great- salmon over cooked”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Was very pleased with the service and the salad bar- salmon was a big disappointment this trip. I ordered broccoli with the meal and it was a small portion, not very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Kwajkid007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“They are Consistent on two things”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The first thing I can count on is my favorite meal the hickory burbon salmon being delicious every time!! Unfortunately the other thing I can count on is the service being TERRIBLE! Every time I have ate at this place I have dealt with the same level of service. There are too many places with good food and good service for me to continue spending almost $20 on this one meal. The other thing I noticed today was unless I was walking on carpet, my shoes were making that sticky sound on the floor and my table really didn't look very clean.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disappointed in the service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

While we have eaten here in the past, we were disappointed in the service that we received the last few visits. In speaking with the lady that seated us, they are having employee shortage issues. While we tried to be understanding, we were not checked on and had to waive our waitress down a few times. I truly hope that this improves as their menu selections have improved and overall value for what you receive is very good. We will give them some time and try them again. Stay tuned....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good salad bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I enjoy the salad bar and the turkey burger every week. better salad bar than any other place in bossier.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pcc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Do you know why you never have to wait for a table at Ruby Tuesday?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

It used to be because the service was so bad. Every time we'd go to Ruby Tuesday we'd complain about the service and vow not to come back, but I loved the salad bar and the vegetable sides - especially the roasted spaghetti squash -- so we kept going. But the last several visits, the quality of the food has deteriorated as well. The sugar snap peas were boiled to a tasteless mush, the salad bar would frequently be missing some of my favorite ingredients, etc. We went last night and even the spaghetti squash was a watery lump of tastelessness. I think I'm finally done with you, Ruby Tuesday. Guess I'll have to wait in line at Olive Garden. At least I can count on a good salad there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday #4270 also viewed

 
Bossier City, LA
Bossier City, LA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing