We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Do NOT waste your money on this dump!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do NOT waste your money on this dump!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

I don't evern know where to start.... The room was very small. There was a cigarette burn in the comforter.. There was a USED towel under the edge of the bed. I also saw two roaches in the room. I could not even go down the stairs without a crowd of men having to move out of the way because they were just "hanging out." When I passed by them they replied with, " Hey girl, whats your name? Cant speak? " Around 6 o clock the noise level gets really loud. It looked like people were partying or living in there rooms... (They were having fish fries outside of the room) I was scared to death to sleep at night,, and have a mentioned how LOUD it is? People are so rude. Also If you forget shampoo you have to pay $2.50 for it out of the vending machine,, which is a sqeeze pack worth about 0.25. I wouuld NOT advise staying here. They only reason we stayed here was because everywhere else was booked... I would have been better off sleeping in my car!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Southerngirl91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
1
7
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

I had been in Florida picking up my son and his new wife. It was late and we where tired so we just stopped. Its right off the main highway. Also i had stayed at Motel 6 in Kansas and it was really nice. We asked for 2 no smoking king size beds. The girl in the office was very nice, but when we got to our rooms they smelt like an old ash tray. I am head housekeeper for a small motel in Utah. So I pulled back my sheets and found them covered with black hair and dead skin. and on the other side there was fecal matter where someone had rubbed their bare butte. The blanket was stained and gross.
I went down and got new sheets and had to remake my bed. The bathroom was clean. In my son's room we also had to strip the bed and there was a bullet hole in his window. the girl in the office tried to tell me it wasn't, but my son said mom I was in Iraq i know what a bullet hole looks like. Some guy kept driving around the motel and i thought he might be checking the cars out in the parking lot...I couldn't sleep most of the night , I would have left it it wasn't so late..PS you have to buy you shampoo and soap in the vending machine!!!!!!!!!! It was a nightmare...I was on the road for a week super * was the best price and way nice rooms

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jankahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burrit
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2008

I stayed at this motel over the memorial day weekend. Guess what it is not worth the money. The rooms are too small and we don't even want to take about the bathroom. Upon my arrival my room was not even ready.They informed me that it would be about an hour to get it cleaned up and ready. What did I do during that time. I look for another place to stay. Unfornuntely every other hotel was booked. So I had no choice ,but to stay there. My experience at the motel became worse as the night went on people were outside partying and making loud noises outside my room . So I called the desk clerk to complain ,but that only helped a little. The noise continued into the night. My advice don't go cheap you get what you pay for. I've learned my lesson.

  • Liked — internet access
  • Disliked — the room and loud guest
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank burrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
little rock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2006

Me, my boyfriend, and his friend were vacationing down in Galveston when a tropical storm hit. We were in tents and they were pretty much destroyed due to the 20-30 mile an hour winds. So we packed up and headed halfway home stopping at the cheapest motel we could find...unfortunately that was motel 6. We stayed one night without any problems-- didn't mind the neighbors, the rude staff, or even the fact that we didnt have any towels or soap. So we decided to stay another night to go see the sights in bossier city.
The second night we were there though things started going amiss--some local teenagers decided to have a party two doors down from our room. We didnt complain about the noise but only stepped outside to see what was going on. Finally the manager stepped outside to demand that they should be quiet--when they blatently refused to be quiet, she kicked them out and called the police. Next thing my room knows the cops are pounding on our door. They maneuver their way inside and start interrogating us. They accused us of being involved with the party and started searching our room without probable cause or consent. At 1:00 in the morning after thirty minutes of questioning and harassment--they kicked us out of the hotel strictly because the manager (who couldnt even see our room from where she was standing) claimed that they had been trafficing in and out of our room. The police forced us to leave and watched us as we packed up--we were rushed so badly that I left my wallet containing about $350 and my boyfriend's friend left his laptop and a watch. My boyfriend left his shoes and his blackberry cell phone---he was barefoot the whole way home. We were also NOT allowed to come back and retrieve our belongings. We did not get our money back and are still in the process of filing complaints and possibly filing a lawsuit.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
3 Thank ihatemotel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2004

We stayed at this hotel the night of 7-24-04. When we arrived, we knew we had made a mistake. The looks of the other people that were staying at this hotel was concerning. Our room was so tiny. It was not very dirty which was surprising. But there were all kinds of mosquitoes and bugs in the bathroom. We noticed we had no towels. The front desk gave us two. We had five people who needed towels. They weren't concerned. That was all they had and we were out of luck. They were happy to collect our $65.00 but couldn't care less what happened to us after that. Fortunately we brought our wave machine to knock out noise from all the people who wanted to be out late yelling and being rude. When it comes to hotels, it just isn't smart to try to save money. Pay the extra and avoid this dump!

Helpful?
4 Thank Bjewelz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Value Place Shreveport, LA (Bossier City)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#23 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
1.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City

Property: Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City
Address: 210 John Wesley Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71112-2322
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Shreveport - Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bossier City
Motel Six Bossier City
Bossier City Motel 6
Bossier City Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing