We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Air Conditioning did not work properly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
“Air Conditioning did not work properly”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room was clean and bed comfortable, but the air conditioning did not work properly. The room was hot. I would have requested a different room but the hotel was full due to the 4th of July.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    58
    63
    49
    25
See reviews for
75
73
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Galliano, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have been staying at this Microtel Inn & Suites for 5 years every time we come to Shreveport to visit family. We love the service & how they make you feel like your at home. The staff is amazing. We also love the pet friendly service we can have our babies with us. Looking forward to many more wonderful stays here. Also love that they have smoking rooms since hubby smokes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecompte, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Made a spur of the moment getaway with a first stop in Bossier City. Staff was great and very responsive when we went to a non-smoking room that smelled like an ashtray. They provided us with another room which was great. I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and always had a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I booked this hotel because it was the highest rated hotel left to book in the city the week before Mudbug Madness. Outside of the casinos, I've never booked a hotel in Shreveport/Bosier that was worth more than $50 a night. Most are run down and dirty. This one was fairly clean and relatively close to where we were going. It was, however, TINY. The rooms were 250 sf tops. Probably why they call it a MICROtell. I've never stayed in one before this one. I'll definitely book a casino room early next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

On my last stay I was surprised to learn that the only floor pets are allowed is the same as the smoking floor. This surprised me given the poor condition of the rooms I have used NOT on the 4th floor. If you do not smoke, do NOT book this hotel under any condition...

Whatever IT system this hotel uses is not capable of keeping track of guests who stay regularly - it may have your rewards number, but not the list of your stays. Thankfully the employee at the front desk recognized me as a regular guest and violated their policy so I did not have to stay in a smoking room. If you do not smoke, do NOT book this hotel under any condition...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddiecolumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
83 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
334 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Address: 2713 Village Lane, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Microtel Inn And Suites Bossier City
Microtel Bossier City
Bossier City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing