We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse hotel to stay.rude supervispor laurie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Iam writting to make sure everyone aware of the unbelievably treatment i have recieved from supervisor laurie.i booked 2 rooms and called and verifed with rita at the front make sure both of the next to each other.when i arrived at the hotel rita gave me to hotel card and told me room was next to each other.when went to the room both room wasnot next each other.i came back to the front desk informed rita. laurie overherad the conversation and said we can do anything about that ,i asked her can she put as other floor or room ,and she said we canot give another because these room rated diffrent that what i paid for.i did get upset i told her i called and verified and make sure my room next each other. she said she canot do anything .i told her donot worry about the room .i will never stay again at this hotel with upset voice.i never curse .she told she was going to call the police and put me out the hotel..i told her to call the police i didnot do anything wrong.she did not know i work for a law firm .once again someone from upper management need give the laurie b and good customer service training.i will never ever stay in hotel.they lost a customer for life.i will not recomend anybody to this hotel .she was so rude and made little front of other customers.believe me laurie you will not last longer there with that attitude.one day you will mess with a wrong person.????????

Room Tip: rooms sucks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benny g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hello Mr. Benny,

Again I would like to apologize for your recent experience. As, I mentioned to you when we spoke over the phone, that I was going to look into this situation to get the full details and proceed accordingly. Also, being that your satisfaction is important to us, when we spoke you agreed to the special offer I presented for you the next time you arrive in town. Conversations/ coaching concerning the recent incident have been set for all parties involved.

In the meantime, please reach out to me if there is anything else we can do to ensure your satisfaction.

Thanks again for choosing the Microtel Inn & Suites Bossier City.. Have a Great Day!

Jerome Dismuke
Regional Director of Sales
318.747.2400 Ext: 6028

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 316 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve F, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve F, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank T H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve F, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Walter O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve F, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many many times for work, for weeks at a time. I have also stayed at just about every one in the area trying to find the right one since I would be in the area so much for work. Well this is the best one! The rooms are huge. The whole facility is clean and in a great neighborhood. It is centrally located. Free Breakfast. Drinks and snacks in the afternoon for free. And the price simply can not be beat! The staff are GREAT also! Trust me it is the BEST hotel around, even better than most of the Casinos!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hello Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing us. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Please call our Sales Dept. if you need any additional reservations or hotel information.

We really appreciate your positive feedback and we're looking forward to another opportunity to serve you again..

Thanks!

Jerome Dismuke
Regional Director of Sales
318.747.2400 Ext: 6028

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for the price. I stayed at this hotel while in the area for work. Cost was 60.00 plus tax which was well below neighboring hotels with similar amenities. The positives of this hotel far outweigh the negatives.

Positives:

1. Clean rooms
2. Free breakfast
3. Drinks and snacks from 5 - 7
4. Free wifi
5. Business center in lobby

Negatives:

1. Evening desk clerk was unfriendly and appeared to be on cell phone a lot. I have other complaints about her but you get the idea.
2. Printer did not work at business center
3. I was a little disappointed that I had to ask for the 20% discount for staying 3 or more nights. I researched online prior to check-in. I received this discount at other Microtel hotels without having to ask.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank lilwhirly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hello Valued Guest,

Thanks for choosing us!

We really appreciate your feedback as we take all opinions very seriously and will follow through with the correct action to ensure that upon your return...... and that of future guest, will have a pleasant experience. Exceeding your expectations is our standard.
Thanks again for taking time out of your schedule to give us feedback as we're looking forward to another opportunity to serve you again..Please call our Sales Dept. if you need any additional reservations or hotel information.


Thanks!

Jerome Dismuke
Regional Director of Sales
318.747.2400 Ext: 6028

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#28 of 35 in Bossier City
47 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Bossier City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City

Address: 2713 Village Ln, Bossier City, LA 71112-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $48 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Microtel Inn And Suites Bossier City
Microtel Bossier City
Bossier City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing