We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What I Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff was nice the room was dirty. There were old pop tarts in the microwave. I left the door open so house keeping could take care off it but they just closed the door and left them there!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gregory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 302 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We booked this room solely based on price. Microtel is a basic hotel, nothing fancy but as long as the hotel is clean we are happy. This hotel was clean although obviously a little older. Although most Microtels we have stayed in had older TVs this one had a flat screen in the room. The attendant at the front desk, Jeff I believe was his name, was one of the more friendly and helpful hotel employees I have ever dealt with. The only reason this is rated as 3 instead of 4 is the inadequate internet. I tried for over an hour to get on any of their networks that they said were available and they were so slow it was not worth waiting. I tried again the following morning and it still was running painfully slow. Thankfully I am not primarily booking a hotel on internet so this was still a good deal, however I was disappointed that I was unable to work at night because of the bad internet connection. The breakfast bar was out early the next morning so we were able to grab a bagel and muffin before we left. Summary: Hotel with very basic amenities but is clean and has wonderful front desk help.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed one night. The room was good and the service was good. The location is okay. It is close by a railroad track. Did not know this until a train passed by

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Randall W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
1.8 mi away
Ramada Bossier City
Ramada Bossier City
#27 of 35 in Bossier City
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#19 of 35 in Bossier City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shreveport Country Inn
Shreveport Country Inn
#29 of 35 in Bossier City
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#18 of 35 in Bossier City
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City

Address: 2713 Village Ln, Bossier City, LA 71112-2319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $45 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Microtel Inn And Suites Bossier City
Microtel Bossier City
Bossier City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing