We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Helpful and Dog Friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
256 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Very Helpful and Dog Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We need a few nights to fill the gap between temporary lodgings when we moved to Barksdale AFB area. The staff was amazing and very helpful and the hotel is dog friendly (for a small fee). The room serves its purpose and the breakfast was adequate. Good place to stay if you have a dog and need a room for a few nights - Inn also has suites for longer stays. The only negative would be elevator that seems like it is on its last leg.

Room Tip: The end closest to the train tracks might be noisy as the trains are frequent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    62
    48
    25
See reviews for
73
71
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
FAIRFIELD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Everytime I'm in Shreveport/Bossier City, I try and make it a point to book at this hotel first and foremost for, year after year, the experience is always a great one. The accomodations as well as the staff are truly top notch!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARMERVILLE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Convenient to the casinos in Shreveport. Nice stay and inexpensive. ..............................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank csaustin1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

The room was nice and service was excellent. I like the locatin because it was easy to get in and out.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was a fair hotel. Room was adequate size...beds fairly comfortable. The folded towels seemed damp so I hope they were just not dried in the dryer...hope they hadn't been used and just folded and placed on shelf. Breakfast was ok...nothing spectacular. High Speed Internet was not working...terrible connection. We might stay here again but may shop around for other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JudySD9644DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

The staff at this microtel is always courteous and helpful. Yes the breakfast is about what you'd expect, and the bed is small. But for my wife and I, the staff more than makes up for the shortcomings. After all, this is an economically priced room in a very convenient and safe location. If you're looking for the Ritz Carlton, look elsewhere and pay the price.

Room Tip: First floor rooms tend to have less train noise. I would recommend a suite; the standard rooms are v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRED R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Good hotel did not have reservation and had to stay in a smoking room which was not too pleasant, however; the staff was very accommodating which made it a better stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank DELLA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#17 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City
Address: 2713 Village Lane, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Bossier City Hotel Bossier City
Microtel Inn And Suites Bossier City
Microtel Bossier City
Bossier City Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing