We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No More Choice Rewards???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Bastrop, Louisiana
1 review
“No More Choice Rewards???”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have been staying there for years Business and Personal Travel. The Staff is great. The hotel is starting to show wear and tear. I know that they updated over the years so I'm sure they will start updating pretty soon.

Today I tried to book a room online thru ChoiceHotels.com to get my points and they are not there anymore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    27
    10
    15
    9
See reviews for
23
21
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in the area attending a volleyball tournament. Though the beds were comfortable, the hotel really needs an overall update. Sink was old and the faucet was very stiff. Temperature control popped out of the center of the mixer faucet when we tried to turn it on. Handle was missing off of the end table and carpet padding was terribly lumpy throughout the room. The hair dryer button was so stiff that at first we thought we would have to call the front desk for a new one. Housekeeping left us 2 towels for 4 people, but we didn't realize it until late the first night. Second day, they left us 2 lotions and no shampoo. Breakfast was fine, but cereal selection was very limited (2 options). If given the option again, I would spend a little more money and stay elsewhere. For the quality, I would have expected to pay at least $20 a night less.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

When we got to the hotel, we were greeted by everyone! Everyone was extremely friendly. Every week night they had a manager's meet & greet where they served drinks & snacks. The hotel was very clean & I had no problems with anything until I started smelling cigarette smoke. Knowing that Louisiana is totally smoke free, there should have been NO smoke smell anywhere in this hotel. The next morning my husband & I went down the stairs to go to breakfast & it was so strong with cigarette smoke that I couldn't breathe. We went out for the day & when we came back, we went to the back entrance & the door had been left ajar from the ones who were smoking in the stairwell. The last morning there my husband discovered that the employees were indeed smoking in the stairwell & that morning it was very strong in our room & we were on the 4th floor. It was cold out, but if you don't want to go outside to smoke, don't work in a smoke free establishment..... OR JUST QUIT SMOKING!!! It was ridiculous. Needless to say, I was NOT happy!!! Now that I got that out, I was happy with the service. We stayed 3 nights & the same lady was serving breakfast every morning & she was extremely friendly & seemed to know everyone's names (probably from the meet & greets) She called everyone by name & was constantly asking if everyone was ok or if they needed anything else. Everytime we left & came back all employees in the lobby called out to us which was very friendly. Every day the room was cleaned, bed was made & towels, rags & toiletries replaced. It meant alot just to come back to that. We are already planning another trip to Bossier & we will have our children with us. I will definitely consider going back to this hotel, but if we have the problem with the smoke again, it will be our last visit. By the way, all the hotels in this area are surrounded by a train track so these trains go by pretty often & they blow their horn right in the middle of town all through the night. The 1st night I was awaken several times by trains but the other nights we left the tv on with sound & was never awaken by a train again.

THIS REVIEW WOULD HAVE BEEN EXCELLENT HAD IT NOT BEEN FOR THE SMOKE!!!

Room Tip: Leave on your tv with sound or turn on some music to sleep with if you don't want to be awaken b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

thanks for going above and beyond to support the Army Soldier. The room and service was all great.
This is a very good place to stay for either business or leisure travel. It is very close to the expressway, clean and has a very friendly staff. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and everything was in working order

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a very good place to stay for either business or leisure travel. It is very close to the expressway, clean and has a very friendly staff. The breakfast was good and the room was clean and everything was in working order. We were traveling with a dog this time and the staff was very nice to the dog as well. I would not hesitate to stay there again or to recommend it to someone else.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Near the casinos, if that's what you like. The hotel was very clean, the staff helpful. The room was large and had all the amenities. Nice breakfast but not much space in the breakfast area. No parking fees. Actually better hotel than the one we stayed in in New Orleans. Great price, but ask for your safe deposit back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

From the time I walked into the lobby, I knew tripadvisor led me to a great stay.
They serve happy hour beer and wine along with appetizers. Always nice when you want a quick bite to give time to settle in before dinner.
The rooms a large clean and HD TV's. My room had a leather recliner. I felt right at home.
Staff was very complimenting.
Nice hot breakfast
Close to a mall and places to eat close by.
I travel very often, so this is my new home when in Shreveport/Bossier City

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johndukejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear johndukejr,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and for complimenting us on our clean hotel, Managers Reception, and well trained staff, at our front desk. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your future visit soon!

Derek Harper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
360 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#7 of 35 in Bossier City
143 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport / Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2717 Village Lane, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Bossier City, LA, conveniently located off Interstate 20 and near the Barksdale Air Force Base. Relax with a day of shopping at the nearby Pierre Bossier Mall, or explore other local attractions near our pet-friendly Bossier City, LA hotel, including: The Outlets at Louisiana Boardwalk, Barksdale Global Power Museum, Mudbug Madness festival, Highland, Jazz & Blues Festival, and State Fair of Louisiana. Get more value at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel with an outdoor pool, weeknight manager’s reception and free coffee. Other hotel amenities included are: Free continental breakfast, Free WiFi, Fitness center, Laundry facility, and Valet cleaning service. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. Enjoy staying in one of our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature your Q bed. Your Q bed feature a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know you deserve a good night’s sleep. Relax knowing you are going to get the genuine service from our Quality Inn & Suites hotel’s friendly, professional and responsive staff. Make new travel memories in Bossier City today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bossier City
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing