We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn Bossier City LA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Quality Inn Bossier City LA”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Had to stop at several hotels in the area to find a decent one. Most near all the high rise casinos. All seemed very pricey and not that nice, with the exception of this Quality Inn.
Very Clean, Very nice room, Comfortable bed. Bathroom well stocked with soap, shampoo,
coffeemaker, etc. Price was 83.32 with AARP. $72 before taxes)
Great breakfast included in the morning...including biscuits and gravy. Also, during the week there is a happy hour time from 5 to 7 every day that includes free beer and wine and snacks.
All free. We missed that but have stayed at other Quality Inn's that offer it and it is really a nice
plus. Internet worked great.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greensgirl46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are seeking to Roll Out the Red Carpet for ALL of our guests and ensure you receive a Quality stay. Really glad you enjoyed the breakfast, as well! It is one of our staples along with our Happy Hour! Your feedback is much appreciated! Please let us know when you'll be back in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    10
    15
    9
See reviews for
23
22
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Central Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I've seen many reviews of many hotels across the country that say something like "rude staff" of "uncaring attitude" or "sloppy maintenance". NONE of these apply to my experience with the front desk, site manager, maids or maintenance people that I encountered at this unit. No, I didn't require anything to be fixed or any extra housekeeping services. But I do tend to talk to the people that work in the locations in which I stay just to get a general idea of what manner of person is employed. It's the best way to discover attitudes and issues that might give you reason for concern. the ENTIRE staff was professional in their appearance and their customer service. The hotel offers a manager's reception every evening from about 5-6:30p with beverages and appetizers. The variety is about average but many mid-priced lodges don't even offer this much anymore. The full breakfast was about the standard bill of fare also but again, for the price one might expect nothing more than the mundane continental coffee and donuts. The facility and grounds are well kept and very convenient to the downtown / restaurant / shopping / casino areas, but without the crowds that like to stay "on-site" at these places. You're only about a 5 minute drive east on the interstate from the Riverwalk area. The room was sufficient for the rate charged (I paid $79 on a Thursday evening), clean and well enough appointed. Not huge, but plenty of space for 2 people. The issue of the train tracks just off the north end of the property is real, but how much it will bother you depends on how well you sleep. It's not as though the hotel vibrates with each passing freight train. Personally I had little difficulty with their presence. This unit is a far better option than most of the casino rooms with the exception being you have to drive 5 minutes to get to that area.

Room Tip: They do allow small pets as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louzann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thanks a lot for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Additionally, for all of our guests, we do love to know which breakfast items you'd like to have to get your morning started in the best way possible! We definitely enjoy the company of our guests at our Complimentary Manager's Reception, as well. Finally, customer service is something we are keen on here! Thanks for noticing! We will continue to Roll Out the Red Carpet for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I booked this room because of Tripadvisor 's rating. I walked into the room & noticed a 7in. tear in the carpet as I opened the door. The room was average size with a broken leather recliner. The bathroom was barely large enough to turn around. The amenities were basic and because I stayed a second night, they were not replaced with new ones. Coffee, shampoo, and cups were not replaced for the second night. Get my point ?! One small item I almost forgot to mention was that, if you are a train lover, this is the place for you. At 4:30 and again at 5:39 and 6:45 a train with full whistle blowing, passes about 30 feet from my room. As I left, the one thing that aggrevated me the most is that the carpet in the hallway has not been cleaned in awhile, which should have been a preview of bad things to come. This Unquality Hotel is definately off my list.

Room Tip: If you pay "cheap," you get cheap. I paid $92 for this room & could have stayed at a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
I am so sorry that your experience at our property was a negative one. I can assure you that this is NOT the norm. We are, however, very grateful for your feedback and wish you would have chosen to deliver it prior to leaving the property. My apologies for the late response to your message, but I am just learning the functionality of this great tool. I can assure you that improvements have been and are being made to ensure that you never experience issues such as the torn carpet or bad recliner. As far as the train, based on availability, we can always place our lighter sleepers on the end of our property away from the train tracks to reduce the possibility of a disturbance.

Again, I am truly sorry that you had an unpleasant stay. If you are ever in the area again, please contact me directly before making hotel reservations so that I may see if I can assist and guarantee you a much more favorable stay.

Thanks,

Mario Harper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyle, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Very clean and well kept hotel. Pretty good breakfast with many choices - not just carbs but eggs and choices. Needed to have a little more attention but sufficed. Front desk personnel was very cordial and informative. Only negative would be the train whistle from the railroad that runs by the hotel. Bring earplugs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south end would probably be quieter away from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txfrekles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualBossCity, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind words regarding our property! We are constantly seeking new ideas for our breakfast and happy hour items, so any feedback is always appreciated. I will be sure to pass along the awesome compliment to the front office staff. They really enjoy what they do and know the property and area very well. Finally, thanks for the tip about the South End of the property for our light sleepers. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future!


Mario Harper
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogata, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Our stay was near-perfect! The hotel is very nice-- immaculate room and lobby area. The check-in and check-out processes were very quick, and the staff was nice and friendly. Our room was very nice and well cared-for. Wireless internet was fast and easy to access.
The only complaint I have is that this hotel is near a railroad, and we heard the train come through a couple of times, but I suppose that can't be helped :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The staff, Tawayna, was friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. The room (smoking, king) was pretty nice. The bed was comfortable, the sheets were clean, However I would recommend bring your own pillow due to the hotel's are small. The bathroom was spotless clean. The carpet was a little outdated, could use an update and there were maybe two cosmetic flaws that could be addressed. There was one bad spot under the refrigerator. The air conditioner worked so well we kept it on low cool and i am extremely hot natured. Breakfast was as adequate as any other hotel. We were on the end of the hotel by the train tracks and the only time I really noticed it was when I was awake. Very glad we made the choice to stay here and will return in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crisal43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We highly recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms were spacious and very clean. Continental breakfast was good, hot biscuits, waffles, gravy. We plan on always staying here when we visit family in Louisiana again. If there was a negative, it would be the train during the night but even that was not bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
La Quinta Inn Bossier City
#20 of 35 in Bossier City
368 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#7 of 35 in Bossier City
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Bossier City
0.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Shreveport - Bossier City
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2717 Village Lane, Bossier City, LA 71112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get your money's worth at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Bossier City, LA, conveniently located off Interstate 20 and near the Barksdale Air Force Base. Relax with a day of shopping at the nearby Pierre Bossier Mall, or explore other local attractions near our pet-friendly Bossier City, LA hotel, including: The Outlets at Louisiana Boardwalk, Barksdale Global Power Museum, Mudbug Madness festival, Highland, Jazz & Blues Festival, and State Fair of Louisiana. Get more value at our Quality Inn & Suites hotel with an outdoor pool, weeknight manager’s reception and free coffee. Other hotel amenities included are: Free continental breakfast, Free WiFi, Fitness center, Laundry facility, and Valet cleaning service. From premium bedding and a refreshing shower to hot breakfast and friendly service, it all adds up to real value for you. Enjoy staying in one of our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature your Q bed. Your Q bed feature a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know you deserve a good night’s sleep. Relax knowing you are going to get the genuine service from our Quality Inn & Suites hotel’s friendly, professional and responsive staff. Make new travel memories in Bossier City today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bossier City
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Bossier City
Bossier City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing