We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal, good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saltgrass Steak House

Saltgrass Steak House
Ranked #2 of 232 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: One of two Louisiana locations of this franchise.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
110 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our family ate here yesterday. Good meal. Basic steakhouse fare. We all were pleased with our food. Fairly prompt service, brief wait for the table but once seated the server was on top her game. Very attentive, took excellent care of us. Once a quarter we take a family minivacation, stay at the Courtyard, shop the outlet area, play @ Sciport. Look forward to a return visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hola624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    96
    45
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
De Queen, Arkansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Food was so good and staff was very friendly! Waiter fast and very attentive. Manager came around checking tables. Did I mention the food was good!! Will return!

Helpful?
1 Thank tnick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocola, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

steaks were awesome, the appetizer of jalapenos stuffed with shrimp are my favorite, great bar.
cant wait to go back

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffani243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's another steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is just another steakhouse. Food is pretty much the same fare as you would get at any of the other chains and tastes about the same. Our service we good, but for the price we could have probably had three meals for two elsewhere. The only thing memorable was the price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank islandgirlejfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Dined here July 12. Upon arrival it was very busy- an hours wait so we sat in the bar for drinks and apps. DO NOT waste your money on the battered Mushrooms, they were disgusting- tasted like oil no seasoning and the breading fell off all of them.
I was happy that my steak was really good as well as my hub's fish. best strawberry daiquiris around!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saltgrass Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Saltgrass Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing