We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a disaster” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Joined Priority Rewards and using it at HIE for the first time. Standing outside room 402 and unable to unlock the door. This is after checking in to Rm 306 and finding it unmade with a crib. Two trips now to the desk, no apology from young woman at desk. Given Rm 402 and told to "try it". I replied back "try it?" but no reaction.
Could not enter room with key card.
Called central reservations for front desk number and asked for a key card that worked. Told to come back down as she couldn't leave the desk. Still no apology. Husband left me in hall with luggage and went BACK down to desk. He told her this was not the service we expected from this organization. I will look at other Rewards cards

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fairplaywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Fairplaywoman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the level of service you have received that did not meet your expectations. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
13
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Holiday Inn Expresses are all pretty much the same, aren't they? This one was an exemplary property located within eyesight of Louisiana Downs, which I was visiting. The room was very new, spotless, and very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had everything I wanted, including fresh fruit. Each interaction I had with the front desk was handles promptly and professionally.

The only thing I noticed on this visit that made this stay anything less than perfect was that one of the elevators was out of service. There were two, so this only delayed us one or two times. This hotel is definitely worth considering if you're visiting Louisiana Downs.

Room Tip: When you go to the track, bet on the number 3 horse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryancopeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is very neat, and clean. All of the staff were very friendly and cared to make our trip the best possible. The room was large. Each bed had 4 pillows and we all slept very well. The refrigerator was larger than most hotel frigs and the microwave held "TV dinners". Alicia manned the breakfast area with such skill that it was fun to watch. Scrambled eggs and sausage links one day and pre-made omelets and sausage patties the next day. Make-your-own pancakes, danish, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs and more. The pool was very well maintained and crystal clear. The coffee was good. We used the washers and dryers available on the 2nd floor. Just be careful with children, because the water in the bathroom can get very hot. You control the room temperature by theromstat, not push button. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YouMeHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is rundown. It needs a remodeling urgently!!!
The only reason we booked is because it has a great deal. The bed is very uncomfortable. The room was clean and recently painted . The common areas and the carpet on the hallway are dirty. This probably because one of the main attractions is the indoor pool. It can be fixed if the put tile floors on the common areas. Even with a good price is not worthy. We will not go there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSCMDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear BSCMDA,

Thank you for your recent stay and leaving us a review. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am sorry that we were not able to deliver based on your expectations on this day due to the condition of the bed and ambiance of the property. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Once again, many thanks for the review and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

This HIE is extremely clean and comfortable. The rooms and the lobby are nicely appointed. It is located in a very convenient place. The staff has been very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank elisemarie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed in this hotel while visiting family in the area. It is new, sparkling clean, convenient and in safe location. We stayed on Friday and Saturday nights and breakfast was excellent with very good selection. We didn't, but you could walk to Harrah's. There is a new Comfort Inn next door if you want to comparison shop. There is a convenience store and gas station across the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemonadelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Three girls and I stayed here for a weekend get away/business travel. The hotel was nice and very clean. It was convenient off the interstate, and driving distance to other sites weren't too bad. The only complaint I had was the attitude of the front desk staff. Every time we asked a question, I felt the answers were rushed and incomplete. If I have to ask another question in a different form just to get a COMPLETE answer from you, then you're clearly not listening to the guest. One agent even rolled her eyes at me. Housekeepers were very friendly, and greeted you throughout the hotel. Other than the front desk staff, it's a great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bossier City hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bossier City
Comfort Suites Bossier City
#8 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Downs
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
6.7 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
5.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Shreveport-Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City
Address: 7970 E Texas St, Bossier City, LA 71111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing