We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Chinese buffett in Bossier” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Flag Buffet

China Flag Buffet
Ranked #137 of 217 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Chinese buffett in Bossier”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

Good food with unqiue items such as salt n pepper shrimp. Freshness and food quality are better than other Chinese buffets in Shreveport Bossier.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great selection of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I just tried this Chinese buffet last weekend (Saturday evening) for dinner. Overall, good value for your money. Dinner buffet was $10.xx per person. You get a lot of selection of seafood from fish, shrimps to crab legs. There is also Mongolian BBQ if you want, as well as a selection of sushi rolls. Appetizers are quite OK, including fruits, sweetness, ice cream etc. There are also selection of salad, including seafood salad with octopus.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Buffet with the quality of a good sit down Chinese restaurant. Nuff said.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sshughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Every time we're in Shreveport/Bossier we have to eat here! My husband and I both love this place! They have some sushi and also a stir fry type bar where they will grill it right there. Everything on the buffet is always fresh.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank impriceless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport/Bossier City, LA
Level Contributor
123 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fair, but overpriced buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

OK, we have to try them at least twice when a new place opens, here's the rundown: high-priced buffet for mediocre food (Way too many chicken dishes)...the seafood they had was sub-par. I'd rather drive to Lin's Kitchen for WAY better-tasting food (dine-in or take-out), or drive over the bridge to Ming garden. Not bad as buffets go, but still just an average buffet.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rouxroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Flag Buffet also viewed

 

Been to China Flag Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing