We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bossier City
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,456)
Filter reviews
9,457 results
Traveler rating
6,404
1,926
598
254
275
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,404
1,926
598
254
275
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger bar four winds table games slot machines great casino casino floor non smoking great room clean rooms red river dealers comps louisiana bathtub valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 9,457 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Horseshoe Casino is a great place to stay. Very quiet and spacious rooms and a very friendly staff. They have a great buffet as well. We’ll go back again soon. I’m glad they allow you to earn players points and there rooms and food are worth your trip.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Long wait times at the cage for Diamond card holders. Their slots are really tight and the benefits you receive are not the worth what you play. I will not be back for a while because I feel like I am not acknowledge by the employees and the promotions which I receive.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank shatosheawatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Always enjoy staying at the Horseshoe..most of the people are very friendly and happy to see you, and the accommodations are always good, but we were very disppointed this trip that they had changed the three card poker table by removing the 6 card bonus spot.. so we had to go to Sam's Town to be able to play the game we're used to.
But the real annoyance was late night/early morning gambling, mostly between 2am and the morning shift change... I have never heard so many dealers complain about being at work, of being tired, wanting to go home, outright whining to managers about going home while you are tying to play at their table, or try to keep you from sitting at their table to begin with, cuz they just want to stand there and not do anything...I am just not used to those things from Horseshoe.
We also had more than one dealer that had extremely long nails.. to the point they couldn't get the cards out of the shoe, and as a result, kept banging the shoe on the table as if it were the problem, if you can't do your job because of your nails, then you need to cut them down.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank christinamK5005TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For a great one night trip, we went to The Horseshoe in Bossier City. Everything was perfect. Food was great at Binions. So was the service. We spent two hours in the casino and had a great time. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was polite. Hotel is easy to get around.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daaave2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great time,Slots let you play.Food was great.Nice clean rooms.All people who works there are very helpful and polite.Valet parking is great.Close to boardwalk so you can go to movies and Choclate Crodile.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank clintmelissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews