We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place; great rates!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horseshoe Bossier City
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Met some family for a few days of R&R. The room was extremely nice and comfortable. Had a great view from the 19th floor.
Food was very good and service was second-to-none.
Convenient to the Boardwalk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwenglert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5,229 - 5,235 of 5,585 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed at the Horseshoe many times before our latest trip. This trip was by far the worst. We got a room deal offering lower prices to stay overnight and thought a quick little get-a-way sounded perfect.

Pros: We only paid 45 dollars for the room.

Cons: Room smelled like a nursing home, had stains on the mattress, sheets wouldn't stay on mattress, hair in the jacuzzi tub, no hair conditioner, room service hamburger was hard as a rock and WAY overpriced for no flavor, channel changer was DISQUSTING and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in months, and we were scared to sit on the couch because it looked so dirty.

If we would have paid full price for the room, I would have pitched a bigger fit. Just goes to show you that you get what you pay for. I would pick elsewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The front desk told us they were recently remodeled. The rooms were sub-standard in my opinion. I was expecting soooo much more. The rooms are usually very expensive and the Best Western was much cleaner and much nicer. Our room was not clean to my standards. There was hair still in the jacuzzi tub. The Tv placard had something visible on it and was sticky. The light switch near the bed had something that looked very very very questionable on it. I hope they can improve their amenities and hire better staff to take care of their rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scout747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Overall the hotel was nice, but getting over $240 a night is very pricey for what we got. The hotel is listed as an "all-suite" hotel, so apparently I don't know what a suite is. The rooms and bathrooms are larger than your typical hotel room, but I don't equate larger to be a suite. We were also disappointed that hotel personnel told us when we booked the room directly with Horseshoe that they would accomodate us with a roll-out bed in both rooms. When we checked-in, they told us it was not allowed.

Can a "luxury" hotel in the south not have a pool? Apparently yes. We were there for a guy's weekend and wanted to smoke a cigar at the pool after our "big winnings" at the tables, but instead, we had to smoke our stogies in front of slot machines - probably a sad sight. I understand a casino-hotel wanting us to spend all of our free time in the casino, but even the depressing Diamond Jacks just across I20 has a pool. Chandaliers at check-in are nice, but I'd rather they have spent the money building a pool area and keeping us at the hotel.

Some guys had burgers at the burger bar and said they were very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side give you a "better" view because you get to see the Red River rather th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AandG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I travel all the time and I stay at a lot of hotels. Not only did I rent a newly renovated suite on the 25th floor (non-smoking) for $70; I experienced the absolute friendliest staff on the planet. From the registration desk to the floor security at the casino; these people truly seemed thrilled to be at work. The room service personnel was so friendly I had trouble getting her out of the room! When you travel as much as I do and spend a lot of time alone I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to have pleasant interaction with hotel, rental car, and airport personnel! Sometimes it is your only non-work conversation for the day that doesn't involve a phone! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 25th floor is non-smoking and newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Horseshoe August 6-9. Had a N/S Luxury King room on the 25th floor. This room has been updated and slightly larger than the suites below. It has a huge shower, but no bathtub. Their is a partial wall between the living room area and bed. The room was very nice. Kind of missed the tub to soak in, though.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Needing a mobility accessible room in order for my husband to travel, I made an online reservation through their website (not a third party). I also called immediately to confirm that we would have a nonsmoking room with a roll-in shower, as required by my husband. It was secured with my credit card. Upon arrival at 4 in the afternoon, I was told they did not have that room available, but we could have a smoking room or one without the accessible shower. HOW do you not hold a room for someone with special needs? Especially since if we had not shown up they would have charged our credit card anyway! Our travel plans were carefully made to accommodate our needs. I made many phone calls, not relying on online booking alone to secure our rooms. THIS is CAESARS Entertainment standard policy! So our disabled vets, among others, do not have the room they reserve unless they get there first? Then it is just a matter of luck? We will NEVER spend another penny at a Caesar's Entertainment partner. The sad part is that they actually have many kind and wonderful employees who cannot alter the company policy, and who tried to make our visit a bit easier. And seriously, $10 for WiFi? After the assortment of hotels we visited for the preceding week of our trip, this was a real downer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Texasteacher42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Bossier City

Address: 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4472 (Formerly Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range: $84 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topping the skyline is the 24-story Bossier City tower that houses the world-class Horseshoe Bossier City luxury hotel. From the moment you enter our hotel lobby, you'll see that we have placed luxury and comfort at the top of our priority list. These Bossier City accommodations include 606 Luxury Tower Suites. To ensure easy access to the hotel, casino and restaurants, you'll find 3,200 spaces of free parking, including free valet service, as well as covered parking in our convenient garage. Government issued photo identification and a credit card ( No Cash ) deposit are required at check it for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Horseshoe Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing