We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Casino hotel with large nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horseshoe Bossier City
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Great rate when we stayed on a Monday night in November. We were hoping to find a bar with soft music but since there was a large TV in the steak restaurant bar the group assembled there was loud. It made it more like a sports bar. Take out the TV and add a piano! No wake up call as we had asked. The casino was very nice and we did leave winners!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5,185 - 5,191 of 5,468 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a nice place i was able to book a room for 38.00 room was Nice: has a couch super comfy king size bed jacuzzi in the bathroom 3 tv's a refrigerator,the staff in the casino was super friendly also has great choices for restraunts.One down fall was having to pay 11.95 for internet but other than that it was a great value.Just make sure you don't stay on weekends,that double's and even triples the room rates.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txangelique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Basically the Horseshoe does a bait-and-switch on it's customers. They offer a "premium king non-smoking" room for a cheap price, and then when you get there they inform you that you will be getting a smoking queen-sized room for the same price. They simply let us know that our reservation preferences will not be upheld, so now that we've driven 3 hours and arrived at 11 PM, that we basically have to settle for the queen smoking room. We decided we wouldn't put up with it and called over to the Eldorado and stayed there instead. The person we spoke with was incredibly rude and made us feel very unwelcome. Don't go there. Go for Eldorado instead.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Rooms are clean and neat. Beds are comfy. Staff is wonderful. It is the only place we stay when going to gamble in Shreveport, LA. We have made several trips here and have yet to have a bad experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had stayed there before and the rooms needed a little update. A year later, terrible! Old stained coach and love seat in the room. I can't say one good thing about the room. It is a shame too because the hotel is nice in the common areas. I won't go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice hotel but much disorganized valet service when we arrived around 8:00 p.m. Seems a little overpriced considering the number of hotels/casinos in the area. As noted by other review the hotel is locked in to dated TV’s due to the built in cabinet that houses the TV and fridge. Also not sure why it is called an all-suite hotel since the room we had was not a suite.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at lots of hotels, but the staff here is exceptional. Even though the hotel is not new it looks great when pulling up on the outside. It has reflective windows which sparkle in the sun, has gold trim, and beautiful landscaping at the entrance. There is a huge fountain at the entrance which is very inviting and peaceful. The lobby is also exceptionally, well maintained. The rooms and bathrooms are a great size. I was told they are in the process of renovating the furniture in the suites. The bathrooms look like they have already been renovated. If you are into live entertainment, the main lounge has new live entertainment every night. They also have a great steakhouse, an upscale Chinese restaurant, and a great buffet, and two 24 hour options for eating. If you have an option on which way the room should face, pick the river view, it is great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H00sierTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Bossier City

Address: 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4472 (Formerly Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#1 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range: $83 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topping the skyline is the 24-story Bossier City tower that houses the world-class Horseshoe Bossier City luxury hotel. From the moment you enter our hotel lobby, you'll see that we have placed luxury and comfort at the top of our priority list. These Bossier City accommodations include 606 Luxury Tower Suites. To ensure easy access to the hotel, casino and restaurants, you'll find 3,200 spaces of free parking, including free valet service, as well as covered parking in our convenient garage. Government issued photo identification and a credit card ( No Cash ) deposit are required at check it for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelPower, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Horseshoe Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing