We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“HORRIBLE SERVICE. Made Reservation a Month in Advance for King Premium Non-smoking, Arrived to Smoking Queen room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE SERVICE. Made Reservation a Month in Advance for King Premium Non-smoking, Arrived to Smoking Queen room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Basically the Horseshoe does a bait-and-switch on it's customers. They offer a "premium king non-smoking" room for a cheap price, and then when you get there they inform you that you will be getting a smoking queen-sized room for the same price. They simply let us know that our reservation preferences will not be upheld, so now that we've driven 3 hours and arrived at 11 PM, that we basically have to settle for the queen smoking room. We decided we wouldn't put up with it and called over to the Eldorado and stayed there instead. The person we spoke with was incredibly rude and made us feel very unwelcome. Don't go there. Go for Eldorado instead.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,667
    627
    197
    95
    99
See reviews for
519
1,231
228
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aubrey, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Rooms are clean and neat. Beds are comfy. Staff is wonderful. It is the only place we stay when going to gamble in Shreveport, LA. We have made several trips here and have yet to have a bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had stayed there before and the rooms needed a little update. A year later, terrible! Old stained coach and love seat in the room. I can't say one good thing about the room. It is a shame too because the hotel is nice in the common areas. I won't go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice hotel but much disorganized valet service when we arrived around 8:00 p.m. Seems a little overpriced considering the number of hotels/casinos in the area. As noted by other review the hotel is locked in to dated TV’s due to the built in cabinet that houses the TV and fridge. Also not sure why it is called an all-suite hotel since the room we had was not a suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at lots of hotels, but the staff here is exceptional. Even though the hotel is not new it looks great when pulling up on the outside. It has reflective windows which sparkle in the sun, has gold trim, and beautiful landscaping at the entrance. There is a huge fountain at the entrance which is very inviting and peaceful. The lobby is also exceptionally, well maintained. The rooms and bathrooms are a great size. I was told they are in the process of renovating the furniture in the suites. The bathrooms look like they have already been renovated. If you are into live entertainment, the main lounge has new live entertainment every night. They also have a great steakhouse, an upscale Chinese restaurant, and a great buffet, and two 24 hour options for eating. If you have an option on which way the room should face, pick the river view, it is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H00sierTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, TX
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with incredibly spacious rooms and huge bathtubs in each room. The beds are very high quality (and I'm very picky about mattress quality) and the every room I've ever stayed in has been very clean. My only concern is that some of the rooms are smokey. However, if you get there early enough you can usually get a non-smoking room, and they have some rooms set aside that are strictly non-smoking. I've been going to the Horseshoe for a number of years and it seems to be getting less smokey, so I think they are headed in the right direction.

The customer service at the front desk is very good as well.

They remodeled the buffet a year or so ago, and they scaled down some of their choices. You can no longer get a wide variety of fresh fruit (they still have a few fruits available, but nothing compared to what they used to have) instead they replaced it with a fruit smoothie bar. But you can't pick what kind of smoothie you want, they just give you a tiny glass of whatever they already have made. They also took a few items off of the salad bar (cottage cheese, olives...higher priced items). It's still a good buffet, but certainly no worth the price they charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProDoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at many Bossier hotels over the years, Horseshoe is one of the nicest in town. Fast, friendly check in. Large, clean, comfy room. Quite room & comfortable beds. Nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub & tv. Good room service food. Great to see casino hotels still have smoking rooms available.

Room Tip: Check for mid week lower prices. $49 rate advertised, I received this room for FREE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjb4715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.5 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#16 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel

Property: Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
Address: 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4472
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#1 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topping the skyline is the 24-story Bossier City tower that houses the world-class Horseshoe Bossier City luxury hotel. From the moment you enter our hotel lobby, you'll see that we have placed luxury and comfort at the top of our priority list. These Bossier City accommodations include 606 Luxury Tower Suites. To ensure easy access to the hotel, casino and restaurants, you'll find 3,200 spaces of free parking, including free valet service, as well as covered parking in our convenient garage. Government issued photo identification and a credit card ( No Cash ) deposit are required at check it for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite
Horseshoe Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing