We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horseshoe Bossier City
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Casino Hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nice hotel but much disorganized valet service when we arrived around 8:00 p.m. Seems a little overpriced considering the number of hotels/casinos in the area. As noted by other review the hotel is locked in to dated TV’s due to the built in cabinet that houses the TV and fridge. Also not sure why it is called an all-suite hotel since the room we had was not a suite.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,712
    976
    306
    147
    143
See reviews for
909
1,910
410
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at lots of hotels, but the staff here is exceptional. Even though the hotel is not new it looks great when pulling up on the outside. It has reflective windows which sparkle in the sun, has gold trim, and beautiful landscaping at the entrance. There is a huge fountain at the entrance which is very inviting and peaceful. The lobby is also exceptionally, well maintained. The rooms and bathrooms are a great size. I was told they are in the process of renovating the furniture in the suites. The bathrooms look like they have already been renovated. If you are into live entertainment, the main lounge has new live entertainment every night. They also have a great steakhouse, an upscale Chinese restaurant, and a great buffet, and two 24 hour options for eating. If you have an option on which way the room should face, pick the river view, it is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H00sierTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, TX
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with incredibly spacious rooms and huge bathtubs in each room. The beds are very high quality (and I'm very picky about mattress quality) and the every room I've ever stayed in has been very clean. My only concern is that some of the rooms are smokey. However, if you get there early enough you can usually get a non-smoking room, and they have some rooms set aside that are strictly non-smoking. I've been going to the Horseshoe for a number of years and it seems to be getting less smokey, so I think they are headed in the right direction.

The customer service at the front desk is very good as well.

They remodeled the buffet a year or so ago, and they scaled down some of their choices. You can no longer get a wide variety of fresh fruit (they still have a few fruits available, but nothing compared to what they used to have) instead they replaced it with a fruit smoothie bar. But you can't pick what kind of smoothie you want, they just give you a tiny glass of whatever they already have made. They also took a few items off of the salad bar (cottage cheese, olives...higher priced items). It's still a good buffet, but certainly no worth the price they charge.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProDoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed at many Bossier hotels over the years, Horseshoe is one of the nicest in town. Fast, friendly check in. Large, clean, comfy room. Quite room & comfortable beds. Nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub & tv. Good room service food. Great to see casino hotels still have smoking rooms available.

Room Tip: Check for mid week lower prices. $49 rate advertised, I received this room for FREE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjb4715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusk, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed at Horseshoe some 20 + years now and have nothing to say but great things about the rooms, service and cleanliness. Everything I am looking for in a hotel plus more. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Weekend getaway, business trips, vacation....this is the a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 368BarbE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Long story short, I found three roaches scurrying about the bathroom in my room (1816) at 1:00AM on a Tuesday. I was able to trap one of them under a glass, killing it in the process. Please see the photo I uploaded. The other two disappeared under the sink area. Called the front desk then waited about 30 minutes for the manager on duty to call me back about moving to a different room. I was told there were no non-smoking rooms available in the entire hotel and there was nothing that could be done about the roaches except to send housekeeping up and clean the bathroom. In other words, I received no help, no good faith gesture for my inconvenience, and nothing I would consider to be a solution to the problem. I had planned to stay here for both weeks of my current business trip but now I'm thinking I'll head over to an IHG property where at least my platinum status earns me a slight degree of additional consideration when things go wrong. In short, this hotel's effort during my stay was a customer service failure.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carl9son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Horseshoe Hotel in Bossier City is a property that has been around since 1997. I must say that this property has been maintained very well over the years. There are casino properties that have only been around for months, which do not measure up to this place. Besides the older televisions in some rooms, the rooms are spacious. Most of the rooms include a Jacuzzi, or a spacious shower. Please be aware that you must pay a $100.00 incidental fee upon check in, and it is refundable as long as nothing is charged to the room, or no damages occur.

Room Tip: Diamond members get complementary upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Washingtonf09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.6 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Bossier City

Property: Horseshoe Bossier City
Address: 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4472 (Formerly Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topping the skyline is the 24-story Bossier City tower that houses the world-class Horseshoe Bossier City luxury hotel. From the moment you enter our hotel lobby, you'll see that we have placed luxury and comfort at the top of our priority list. These Bossier City accommodations include 606 Luxury Tower Suites. To ensure easy access to the hotel, casino and restaurants, you'll find 3,200 spaces of free parking, including free valet service, as well as covered parking in our convenient garage. Government issued photo identification and a credit card ( No Cash ) deposit are required at check it for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Horseshoe Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing