We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Never Go Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horseshoe Bossier City
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston
2 reviews
“Will Never Go Back”
Reviewed February 10, 2008

There are no non-smoking rooms. We had a suite and tried four different ones to see which one smelled the best. They all smelled terrible. The sofa was so dirty I would not even sit on it. cleaning service would show up at 6:00pm after we where gone all day from 10:30a.m.. Not worth your money!!! Will not go back. A friend stayed at the new Hilton which was a lot cleaner and has non-smoking rooms!

  • Liked — big bathroom-but they never give an extra roll of toliet paper
  • Disliked — The rooms Smelled horrible & dirty!!!!!!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bofous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,712
    975
    306
    147
    143
See reviews for
908
1,910
410
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
arlington, tx
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2007

I booked this for one night for $70 ($79 w/ tax) directly through the website and was very impressed with the interior and even the large room hallways, which made you feel like you were in posh surroundings. There is a security guy who checked my key before I entered one of the many fast elevators which led me to a huge room w/ flat screen tv and refrigerator, extra large bathroom with tv/deep soaking tub. The colors and general decor are very upscale. I had a view of downtown shreveport and the red river from the 23rd floor which was all lights and fantastic at night. The beds (which have eyeball lights above them) and the sofa were very comfortable. There is 24 hour room service and a 24 hour cafe downstairs along with other restaurants and a small shopping arcade, and of course the casino which I didn't have time to use. I wish wireless internet was free, but it was not.....and there was no business center. All in all if you can get it at this price, especially without being a club member, it's a steal!

  • Liked — the rooms, soaking tub
  • Disliked — no free wireless
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hoteljunkie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2007

My partner and I stopped at the Horseshoe in Bossier City on our way to New Orleans, and I am glad we did. This hotel and casino is wonderful. This is probably one of the nicesest hotel room that I have stayed in.

We had a jacuzzi suite on the 8th floor. The bathroom had a small tv in it and it was nice to sit in the jacuzzi and watch the tube.

The bed was super soft and I wish I could have taken it home.
The casino was really nice and have several levels of good gaming. There is something for everyone here.

If you are a platinum or diamond member, go on-line and you will probably get a free room.

If we are in the area again, we will definently stay here again.

  • Liked — The rooms were wonderful, as big as a house.
  • Disliked — Having the casino on a barge.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2007

We were on our way through town when we decided to stay overnight at the Horseshoe, and we were really wowed by the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful, in spite of the fact that it was very late when we checked in. The room itself was amazing. Very spacious, clean, and well appointed. There was even a TV in the bathroom! We wouldnt hesitate to stay here again, and we will recommend the Horseshoe to friends!

  • Liked — The room had a really nice view
  • Disliked — We were only there for one night...wish we'd stayed longer!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ICURYY4ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2007

I was afraid (after some rather serious let downs in the past year) that this hotel would have gone downhill! NOT! STILL EXCELLENT! My Mom and I left Dad, the dog and the 2 brats (ages 19 and 20 something) at home. We had a great time shopping, eating, gambling, eating, shopping, gambling and more gambling. The room was soooooooooo nice even after all this time. The customer service was exceptional from management to maid service. I cannot wait to get back there! Even my Mom, who is VERY hard to please, was quite happy. We won a little and lost a lot but we had an awesome time!

  • Liked — The cleanliness!
  • Disliked — The view.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBuick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We spent the weekend a the hotel for a gambling getaway. We're Harrah's platinum members, so the room was complimentary.

1- the room was HUGE. very comfortable bed, jacuzzi tub/shower combo, marble bathroom with a small tv. We had a refrigerator and coffeemaker and 2 tv's in the bedroom. There was a very comfortable sectional sofa. This hotel is very nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It is by far the nicest place in the Shreveport/Bossier City area.

2--I used the workout room in the spa. Very nice. One negative--there is not a pool. A property this nice should have a pool. I never found one, so I assume it wasn't there.

3--We ate at the cafe and the buffet. I give the buffet a C and the cafe a B. We tried to eat at the steakhouse, and it was booked solid. Make reservation before you go. We ate at 1800 prime at the Boomtown Casino and the food was excellent, with a great wine list. I give that meal an A.

4--The casinos in LA are required to be on boats. Very smoky and CROWDED on the weekend. Hard to find a slot machine. I'm spoiled from the really nice casinos in Vegas. there's not much to do besides gamble.

5--next to the Horseshoe, the is a shopping area called the Louisiana Boardwalk. Very nice with restaurants and outlet shopping. I enjoyed that, it was a nice break from the casino.

I would highly recommend this hotel, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherrikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2007

Hotel looked fantastic and the room was huge, unfortunatley, everyone from the valet to the front desk staff was aloof and uncaring. The room was dirty with blood stains on the bathroom wall and hair everywhere. The restaurant staff at breakfast were freindly and efficient. I was annoyed that after valeting my car at the front door, I had to walk out to the parking garage to retrieve it. this is probably the nicest looking hotel in Shreveport-Bossier, but the service is below that of cheaper hotels.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank DBS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.4 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.6 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Bossier City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Bossier City

Property: Horseshoe Bossier City
Address: 711 Horseshoe Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4472 (Formerly Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bossier City
#2 Casino Hotel in Bossier City
#3 Green Hotel in Bossier City
#4 Family Hotel in Bossier City
#6 Business Hotel in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Bossier City 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topping the skyline is the 24-story Bossier City tower that houses the world-class Horseshoe Bossier City luxury hotel. From the moment you enter our hotel lobby, you'll see that we have placed luxury and comfort at the top of our priority list. These Bossier City accommodations include 606 Luxury Tower Suites. To ensure easy access to the hotel, casino and restaurants, you'll find 3,200 spaces of free parking, including free valet service, as well as covered parking in our convenient garage. Government issued photo identification and a credit card ( No Cash ) deposit are required at check it for incidental charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horseshoe Bossier City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All Hotel Bossier City
Horseshoe Hotel Luxury All Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing