We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
122
76
33
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
76
33
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouisiana boardwalktypical courtyardcourtyard marriottperfect locationjoe's crab shackfire pitshopping and restaurantstrain noiseoutlet mallmargaritaville casinowalking distancefirst floorlight sleeperbass pro shopthe hotel is cleanfront desk staffwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 245 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a couples trip to visit the Louisiana Boardwalk Outlet Mall. Absolute best location for this. You walk out of the facility directly into the mall! Hotel is nicely decorated with modern decor. Beautiful courtyard area. Friendly staff and immaculately clean room. Pillows not comfy but bed ok.
Starbucks in lobby a plus. No complimentary breakfast but bistro in Starbucks (didn't try). Nice restaurants for supper and an IHOP for breakfast easy walks in mall area. Would stay again.
Photo shows exiting facility toward mall.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Granandgramplike2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Granandgramplike2go:

Why thank you so very much for your fantastic review. It makes our hearts happy knowing that you enjoyed our staff, accommodations and excellent location. We value your loyalty and feedback. Your intent to return for another visit means the world to us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Yours in hospitality,
Jennifer Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, nice linens, things seem new, staff was great but the walls in this place are so thin especially for a hotel. We were on 2nd floor and there was a child above us that awoke at 5:40 and continued to run back and forth until they checked out and the floors were so thin it was so noticeably loud. The people across the hall had a child crying we could hear the child in our room with our door closed and their door closed! Will probably never stay here again if you do ask for 3rd floor, there are only 3 floors in hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tradav86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Tradav86:
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk with us.
Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations.
I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by other guests. If this should happen in the future, whether at our hotel, or another, please feel comfortable calling the front desk so that we can make our guests aware of the disturbance. The comfort of our guests is something that we take seriously.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bossier City.
Jennifer Boone, Area Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We have stayed her multiple times when visiting Shreveport for an event. It is located at the very end of the Louisiana Boardwalk shopping center, so has easy access to shopping, dining and the Margaritaville Casino. We attended a concert at Margaritaville. We had time to stroll down for dinner at Joe's Crab Shack, before moving onto the concert.

The hotel is clean and well maintained overall. It is showing it's age some in the pool area, but it is clean and gives a safe environment to sit and relax at the pool or around the fire pit in the evening. The courtyard pool area is enclosed with rooms that open right onto the pool patio area.

The hotel also has a mini café and bar in the lobby. The hours are limited, but they do offer a good breakfast menu with Starbucks coffee as one of the options. After 5 pm, you can also have a cocktail. They also have an area in the front of the lobby that offers a variety of soft drinks, water, beer/wine, microwave food items and a few toiletries. The water is $2.75 a bottle, so I would recommend bringing your own or picking up one on the boardwalk.

The beds slept well and the bathroom is a nice size. Our air conditioner sounded like a train struggling uphill as it came on and off, but that was the only downside of our stay.

Room Tip: If you want to relax by the pool, ask for the pool side ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sherryl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Dear sherryl67:

Thank you so much for taking such time for a well thought-out, honest and heartfelt review. We really appreciate your feedback and for sharing with the TripAdvisor community your overall satisfaction with your stay. Ongoing maintenance of our air-conditioning system is a priority in our Engineering Department for sure. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Travel brilliantly,
Jennifer Boone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

My husband and I decided to make a little trip to Bossier on 9/23/2017. We chose this hotel due to it being right on the boardwalk and close to Margaritaville. We drove over and did a few things we wanted to do and then went to check in our room. It was a little earlier than the check in time but they had a room available so we were able to get our keys. The lady at the front desk was very nice! While we were in our room, the train came through. We requested a room on the opposite side of the train tracks and it was still fairly loud. We only heard it one time thought so it wasn't that big of a deal. On 9/24/2017, around 6:50AM, we were woken up to beating and banging next to us. As first we thought it was another guest in their room making all the noise. My husband got annoyed and walked out into the hallway to see what was going on, only to find that our room was right next to the linen closet and it was housekeeping in there making all the noise. It was ridiculous. This went on till around 7:15. It sounded like they were rearranging the whole room. We finally gave up on trying to sleep, packed our stuff up, and checked out. While checking out, when asked how our stay was, we let the lady know about all the noise and she did really seem to care. We were told "oh, that's just housekeeping." We did not try any of the food in the little Café because we paid almost $3 for a bottle of water from the little store they have, I didn't want to know what actual food cost. We opted to go to IHOP instead. While the room was nice, the lighting was terrible. I had to put my makeup on in the car because the lighting in the room was so dull. There was a pretty big gap between the door. You could hear the conversations of the people that came down the hallways. Luckily, it was just a few. It was a fairly quiet hotel. Overall, I guess it wasn't too terrible.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the opposite side of the train tracks
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ashleyb3202017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear ashleyb3202017: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk with us.

Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your - and our - expectations.

I would like to take this time to apologize for the noise disturbance caused by our housekeeping attendant. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. I welcome your phone call or email jboone@dimdev.com so that I can learn more about your check out experience as this is not the high level service we pride ourselves on and clearly we have a coachable moment on our hands.

As a valued guest, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Bossier City. Please contact me directly when making your next reservation so that I can personally ensure that you have a positively memorable experience.

Respectfully,
Jennifer Boone, Area Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

We visited Bossier for my son's birthday. We couldn't be happier with the hotel. Perfect location, clean, friendly; this will be our go to lodging for all future trips to Shreveport/Bossier!
If you are going to the BOARDWALK, this is YOUR HOTEL !

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank my1luvdan00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear my1luvdan00: Oh. My. Gosh. We couldn't be happier with this review and thank you so much for sharing your special celebration here with us! We are so fortunate to have a great location on the Louisiana Boardwalk and now with the developing Downtown Bossier East Bank District within walking distance we will have even more to offer. Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with our hotel and staff and a please send a huge HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your son from all of us here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews