We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My family and I stayed Wed.-Sat around Thanksgiving. The customer service was beyond my expectations. We were greeted by a warm and friendly staff. We received a complimentary beverage upon arrival.

Later that night, I called down for the nearest location to retrieve a newspaper so that I could check out Black Friday deals. Mike was gracious enough to go out to the nearest store and pick up a copy for me. I was over the moon! I was so grateful to not have to go out early in the morning to grab a paper.

Our room was perfect. We were on the first floor. Right outside our patio door was a fire pit. We bought the materials to make Smores. The kids had a great time! It made the holiday weekend special.

The accommodations were great, the staff friendly, the rooms well decorated and appointed. We would definitely stay there again!

Mike and the close proximity to the fire pit were the highlights of our weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 151. It is close to the fire pit. No one else came to it while we were there, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lele103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 227 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice, primarily because of its location. It's situated on the Louisiana boardwalk outlet mall, which offers plenty of shopping and restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. As for the hotel itself, it's a pretty typical Courtyard location. The rooms are clean and spacious, perfect for business travel. The Internet was dreadfully slow on this visit which would have been problematic if trying to work out of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolverines06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location is the best thing about this hotel, right on the Boardwalk. Our room was at the end of the hotel, next to the railroad tracks... enough said! The room was nice & the staff friendly. Would we stay here again? No, it was too expensive & we didn't enjoy the trains.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarRanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I gave this hotel 5 stars and a great review in July (look at it), but with this 2nd visit I had a bit of an issue with making my reservations, (so they lose 2 stars).

I believe that the staff was not entirely honest when I made my reservation about 2-3 weeks before our arrival. I called and asked for them to quote me a price and they said $135 a night, nothing else. I said that was fine, lets book it. So I gave them all of my information and they said an email would be arriving shortly. Fortunately, I looked at it as soon as it arrived and what I realized was they gave me the ADVANCE PURCHASE RATE "without" informing me.
So I immediately called back (about 10 minutes after hanging up phone with them) and asked if this was correct with the Advance Purchase rate and why I wasn't informed.
(Advance Purchase Rate) - you pay a smaller price for the room, but doesn't allow cancelation after the day of making reservation.
Normal Price with Cancelation - $165
Advance Purchase - $135
I intended on staying here anyway, but I had a gift card I meant to use, so they didn't need to charge my credit card the next day. The staff, Reed, said that he was so sorry, that he just wanted to give me the best rate available, and he would talk to his manager about the gift card. They held my card until our arrival, took my gift card, and everything turned out fine.

Conclusion, they make reservations everyday. They know what the $135 rate means, so they need to tell the customer that this is the Advance Purchase Rate and not the normal rate ($165 with cancellation). They were trying to pull a bit of a fast one on me. My gift card would have been worthless if I had not called back immediately. Glad I looked at the email so soon, if I had waited the next day, they would have said sorry but too late.
For the amount I am paying, I expect better.
All I can say is Shame, Shame.

Room Tip: Look at your email conformation as soon as possible to make sure they are not trying to pull a fast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart4IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Check in was very easy and we were well greeted. Hotel was very clean and the staff was professional. There is easy access to the board walk and convenient to other the local attractions. Walls were a little thin and we could hear people conversations in the hall. I would recommend this location and I plan on staying there again. Nice sitting area by the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We met some friends in Shreveport for a weekend and stayed at this hotel for two nights. This is a typical Courtyard. We had no problems while there. There isn't a lot in Shreveport, so while I'd say the area isn't great, I'd also note that is was the nicest area we witnessed while in Shreveport. It is near several casinos and an outdoor shopping area (quite hot while we were there). The hotel parking is somewhat limited, but we had no issues. The service was fine. Overall, no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel159549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is clean and otherwise in good repair. The staff is friendly. One problem, although a gold Marriott member, I still was not comped with the usual complimentary breakfast or "gift" (usually water or a market item upon arrival). When asked they said the hotel is owned by an other company, and the manager doesn't do that. MMMMM isn't that a Marriott corporate decision and not the hotel manager decision?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.5 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Address: 100 Boardwalk Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $133 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing