We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location :) but a little pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The best place to stay in Bossier/Shreveport because of location. My wife and I stayed here 2 nights. Located (literally) right next too the Louisiana Boardwalk (Excellent shopping and eating). Walking distance of the new Bossier City casino Margaritaville.
This is a very, very safe area of Bossier City if you stay between the Horseshoe Casino and the Margaritaville Casino (the Boardwalk and Hotel being right in the center). We walked the area at night and felt safe. Security is present.
The Hotel is very, very nice (clean grounds and plenty of parking). The staff was excellent. We didn't pass one Hotel employee without a "hello, how are you doing". Awesome.
There have been some complaints on here about trains. We stayed in a room on the railroad side of the Hotel and didn't hear one train, only until we stepped outside and I only heard it once then. But we did feel the room vibrate 3 times in the 3 days we stayed. Don't let this scare you, please. It was so brief and I had to ask my wife if she even felt it. It is a none factor. If it was a problem, I would be the first to complain.
We paid a little over $315 for both nights on weekdays (2 queen beds with big, very clean room, excellent bathroom, good cable with large flat screen tv, mini-fridge, comfortable beds with plenty of pillows, great A/C). Room excellent.
One complaint, no free breakfast in the morning. Hotel like this should offer one paying that price, but no worries. The Boardwalk has a IHOP in walking distance.
I went to the swimming pool once and swam. It was extremely nice and clean. Beautiful grounds, towels provided by pool, nice hot tub, and surrounded by Hotel 3 sides and fenced in.
This was an excellent stay. My family and I will be back.

Room Tip: Eat at Herbie K's while you are in Shreveport. Hole in the wall excellent. Avoid Joe's Crab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bart4IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is a very nice, relatively new property with friendly and helpful staff. The location is outstanding if you plan to spend your time on the boardwalk as we did. We were pleased to park our car at the hotel and walk to dinner and shopping. Our room, a double queen, was spacious and very comfortable. Other reviewers mentioned the train, so I'll share my experience. We were on the third floor train-side. Trains did pass through often and we did hear them rumbling by; however, we never heard a train whistle and our sleep wasn't affected at all by the trains. I would not hesitate to return to this lovely hotel, but I would probably ask to be on the other side of the building to ensure a good night's rest.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the railroad track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This Marriott is situated on the river, next to a train route, and is almost incorporated into a mall. Very odd but nice. The staff were all very pleasant and courteous. Our room was a typical Courtyard room. Being able to walk along the river is a nice option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellover021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The one bedroom suite was very spacey. The bed was comfortable. Nice to be able to walk to the boardwalk for shopping and dining. The train next door is loud, but there is nothing you can do about the train. No amount of walls will muffle a train whistle. Overall great anniversary weekend here.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank harrissix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Please read and listen to the bad reviews bc they are right. The hotel is nice and clean, but once you attempt to fall asleep all ends. The railroad is next door and the walls are paper thin. I stayed two nights and what a pain I suffered. I called security about the noises upstairs (kids jumping and screaming at 3 am) and that was a joke. If you stay, request the top floor but you will need to get the room facing north (closer to the boardwalk). You would actually have a better night sleep at a "budget" or really bad hotel. They tried to compensate by switching rooms, but the noises continued. Please save your money and go somewhere else unless you love to lose sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ascepti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay on the Red River Boardwalk. The hotel was clean, comfortable and fairly new. The rooms were comfortable with good amenities. There were quite
a few good restaurants close by with a lot of good shopping on the boardwalk. Overall a very good weekend stay for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here on a Saturday night after gambling at the Horseshoe. With that, there's no doubt this may be the best non-casino hotel in shreve-Bo as you are walking distance to the Horseshoe and you are adjacent to the Louisiana Boardwalk, a shopping center with a few chain type restaurants like Buffalo Wild Wings and Hooters. Location for convenience is what you are paying for.

Alas, you will probably be paying for rooms with thin ceilings and walls. We were on the 2nd floor and heard the creaking on the floor of us for quite a while as we were trying to go to sleep about 10:30. I don't know if the upstairs people were just about to head out because I heard the creaking again at 4:30 in the morning. Not that it mattered, but as I got out of the shower, I could very much hear the family in the next room over. Long story short, I'd highly advise bringing earplugs. - and this was just from people's normal movements.

Room Tip: 204 - thin walls and thin ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Address: 100 Boardwalk Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range: $144 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing