We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Nearby Hotels
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$109
Horseshoe Bossier
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Bossier City)
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$104
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
118
74
32
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
74
32
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouisiana boardwalktypical courtyardcourtyard marriottperfect locationtrain tracksjoe's crab shackfire pitoutlet mallmargaritaville casinowalking distancefirst floornice hotelbass pro shopnice stayair conditionerwould stay here againview of the river
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 238 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the Boardwalk. Unfortunately it is right beside an active railroad track. The trains are loud but they did not waken me at night. The staff was very pleasant. Parking can be tight, but I didn't have an issue as I basically was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location right next to the Boardwalk. Employees are pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean. Just be aware that there is a working railroad very near and you may hear it at night. It did not wake me, but if I was awake I definitely could hear the train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from RR tracks, but be aware you will still hear the trains.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rnblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The courtyard by marriott at the boardwalk in bossier city is very clean, nice, and the staff are very friendly. the only thing keeping me from giving it an "excellent" rating is the overpowering clean smell of the disenfectants used on the 3rd floor hallway as you exit the elevator. Other than that, the stay was great. We had a river view room and it was very nice. The boardwalk is right there and you can walk to many restaurants and shopping. There is a railroad bridge crossing the river but trains do not bother me.

Room Tip: River view rooms on floor 3 are nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk for a week in November on business. The staff was very friendly and we were close to several restaurants and the outlet stores. The only drawback is that the hotel is next to the train tracks, so be sure to get a room that does not face the tracks or you may be woken up by trains during the night.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Courtyard was very nice and the staff was accommodating and very pleasant. It was right beside the river which made the atmosphere relaxing. Several casinos are located directly across the river from the hotel. The location was fun at the end of the Boardwalk where there are shops, movies, and restaurants. Enjoyed checking in and having some casual entertainment for the evening.

Room Tip: Away from the railroad track.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alabamabuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews