We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Hagerstown, MD
Level Contributor
135 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is convenient to the Boardwalk. Unfortunately it is right beside an active railroad track. The trains are loud but they did not waken me at night. The staff was very pleasant. Parking can be tight, but I didn't have an issue as I basically was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    61
    27
    10
    2
See reviews for
42
54
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location right next to the Boardwalk. Employees are pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean. Just be aware that there is a working railroad very near and you may hear it at night. It did not wake me, but if I was awake I definitely could hear the train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from RR tracks, but be aware you will still hear the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The courtyard by marriott at the boardwalk in bossier city is very clean, nice, and the staff are very friendly. the only thing keeping me from giving it an "excellent" rating is the overpowering clean smell of the disenfectants used on the 3rd floor hallway as you exit the elevator. Other than that, the stay was great. We had a river view room and it was very nice. The boardwalk is right there and you can walk to many restaurants and shopping. There is a railroad bridge crossing the river but trains do not bother me.

Room Tip: River view rooms on floor 3 are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Stayed at the Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk for a week in November on business. The staff was very friendly and we were close to several restaurants and the outlet stores. The only drawback is that the hotel is next to the train tracks, so be sure to get a room that does not face the tracks or you may be woken up by trains during the night.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Courtyard was very nice and the staff was accommodating and very pleasant. It was right beside the river which made the atmosphere relaxing. Several casinos are located directly across the river from the hotel. The location was fun at the end of the Boardwalk where there are shops, movies, and restaurants. Enjoyed checking in and having some casual entertainment for the evening.

Room Tip: Away from the railroad track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alabamabuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Convenient location to I-20, good breakfast menu, quick service, accommodating staff. Room layout minimizes noise, yet people above us must have been exercising as floor bumps continued for awhile. Rooms are comfy, yet overall arrangement is getting a little tired. Will stay again as it is the best place we have found in area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank feedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteno, IL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel seems to be a newer doubletree. Rooms were typical Doubletree. Everything was clean and seemed new. Can be a challenge to find the place the first time. It is nice being on the boardwalk as there are so many places to eat. I like SaltGrass so that was a treat being from the north. I typically am a sound sleeper, but did hear the trains throughout the night. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the RR tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Casino Luxury All-Suite Hotel
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
0.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
0.5 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Property: Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Address: 100 Boardwalk Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4386
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing