We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Accommodations!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location and Accommodations!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Stayed at Courtyard for extended stay and had great experience. I couldn't imagine a better location to stay in Shreveport-Bossier City than the Louisiana Boardwalk! Rooms were very nice and clean, tons of shopping and restaurants within walking distance, free parking, decent weight room, and guest laundry facilities adequate (only $1.00 to wash and dry). With this location you can also walk to nearby restaurants and casinos on Bossier City and Shreveport sides (over bridge). Friendly and attentive staff as well. Limited options and hours of operation at the small on-site cafe, but no need to really even rely on this with all of the options close by.

Room Tip: Unless you are a train fan, try and avoid rooms by the train track close by, you can hear it go by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skmoore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    66
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
48
60
12
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it was FABULOUS! Check-in was a breeze, super cool lobby (like being in a huge, comfy, and upscale living room), firepit outside, and all of the Boardwalk is right outside your door! The room was one of the best I've stayed in. Ultra clean, stylish, bedside tables with outlets on each side, mini-fridge and coffee maker, granite countertops, and a huge flatscreen TV that swivels so you can sit on the couch or lay in the bed to watch it. Downside? Walls are a little thin. Upside? Starbucks and a small deli in the lobby with private TVs in the booths. I love this hotel... And I am picky! Thrilled with our stay. We ate at Copeland's (yum times ten!) and Fuddrucker's ( good burgers). Saw a movie, too... Everything is walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkhtx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

This hotel was a very nice and clean hotel.The decor was very beautiful & modern.The hotel staff were very professional and displayed awesome customer service! Greeted us each time we left & returned. The room was very clean and had a wonderful view of the Boardwalk stores. The bed was comfortable but for some reason my back was a little achy when I woke up but I have a bad back anyway! We didn't have to move our car once we arrived until we departed for home. Looking forward to staying here again soon. We are already planning a Valentine's weekend here! Please keep up the great work! You will be my #1 choice going forward for all my visits to Shreveport!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msmjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, LA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

I stayed here for Black Friday shopping....just steps away from shopping! Very convenient for restaurants.....Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro just steps away.......IHOP for breakfast, and cinema for entertainment.
The staff was FANTASTIC!! The most friendliest hotel staff I have ever come across!! Also, the hotel guests were the friendliest I have ever met also! They must have all been southerners!! HA
The only tiniest little problem would be if you like to gamble. The Horseshoe is just steps away, but you really should drive there. I hope one day they could build a ramp to walk over the train track to get to the Horseshoe.

Room Tip: Be sure to close your drapes at night.....the other guests have a bird's eye view at you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaSue57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Very nice hotel at the anchor end of the Louisiana Boardwalk (opposite Bass Pro Shop). This is one of the best placed hotels in Louisiana, right on the Boardwalk in Bossier City and next to the Horseshoe Casino. The Lobby is spacious and inviting with a nice breakfast/coffee/cocktail area and with some semi private seating spaces. There is a nice computer work station and library just behind the check in desk . We love the pool area with a hot tub and fire pit but you might have to ask to have it turned on a few times. There are several rooms that open onto the grounds around the pool which is great for families with kids but not so much for privacy. The parking is very close to the entrance and you have an attendant that verifies you are staying at the hotel so you do not have to fight with the shoppers for parking.
The staff is great! The front desk girls are always smiling and very helpful….ask and you shall receive! They always manage to accommodate. The rest of the staff always greet you and are anxious to help.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with just enough furniture and everything you expect from Marriott.
Nicely equipped workout room and laundry on the first floor but No Ice maker meaning you have to go to coffee shop to get ice.
This is a great place to meet people before a ball game or to stay when you want to shop on the Boardwalk. They could use a shuttle to the Casinos though as the walk to the Horseshoe can be tricky.

Room Tip: If you want privacy stay off the first floor, many rooms open onto the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
219 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Nice hotel in a good location; within walking distance of the outlet mall. Very modern with friendly staff. Nice, spacious rooms; could have been a little cleaner, but overall very nice. The only compaint we had was the room had a very peculiar odor to it....like the air conditioning unit was musty or something. The bed was fairly comfortable and the room was very quiet with no outside noise.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homewardbound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Great location near Shreveport. I was there for business and working in downtown Shreveport only took about 5 minutes to get over the river. Plenty of restaraunts within walking distance. The cafe/bistro in the lobby serves great food with pleasant staff. I was there over the fourth of July and saw probably the best fireworks display I have ever seen. ( and I've seen over 40 of them). Also a great place to stay if you are a train fanatic. There is a track that runs close by however it does not disturb your sleep in the ultra comfortable bed.

Room Tip: If you like trains ask for that side of the hotel. The rooms on the front overlook the Red River. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gadgetflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bossier City
0.2 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,908 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Shreveport/Bossier City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport Bossier City
0.4 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Boomtown Hotel Casino
Boomtown Hotel Casino
#15 of 35 in Bossier City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk

Property: Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk
Address: 100 Boardwalk Blvd, Bossier City, LA 71111-4386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Bossier City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Bossier City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport-Bossier City/Louisiana Boardwalk Hotel Bossier City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing