We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Very Pleasant Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2 Johns

2 Johns
Reserve with OpenTable
2 Johns is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 224 Restaurants in Bossier City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Railroad Tracks
Louisiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

What an delightful time! Elegant enough, the real joy of this restaurant is the food. A nice wine list combined with a good choice of appetizers begins the experience. Waiters make sure you feel comfortable and aware of "specials" offered. The entre' choices were varied. We tried the blackened red fish....and it was a good as any we have enjoyed, even in New Orleans.
So, enjoy the atmosphere. Enjoy the time and space allowed. But don't overlook the food! It is worth the trip.
The cost of the evening is not unreasonable. In fact, we found the prices more moderate than expected.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannahspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    18
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had the best dinner in a long while at 2Johns in Bossier City, LA. I had the filet mignon which was cooked to perfection and served with green beans and mashed potatoes. The blueberry cobbler was the best ever. But the thing that set this dinner apart was the wonderful wait staff. They were not only personable but also very helpful with the menu selections. We will return soon!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sample2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't go Wrong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great service (which in my opinion is hard to get in this area), outstanding food and great atmosphere. Owner even introduced himself, can't wait to to return to 2 Johns.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mkillin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Bossier City-Shrevdeport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

2 Johns is culinary perfection in an elegant setting. Having dined at all of Bossier City and Shreveport's high-end restaurants, I can say that 2 Johns is hands down the best and rivals any of the dining experiences I have enjoyed in cities like New Orleans, Baton Rouge, Dallas and Chicago. I recommend the steaks, which are alwys cooked to absolute perfection. Service is attentive and friendly. There is also a very nice bar with light entertainment. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Eat here if you want to eat light for a lot of dollars”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Holy cow. Ok so food is good but give me something to eat. For $27, I need more than three bites of fish, a teaspoon of mashed potatotos and 5 green beans (yes I counted 5 green beans). I went to taco bell after the meal. Quality is fantastic but the quantity will leave you hungry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jilldavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Johns also viewed

 

Been to 2 Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing