We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Winds

Four Winds
711 Horseshoe Blvd., Bossier City, LA 71111
(318) 742-0711
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Four Winds is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 210 Restaurants in Bossier City
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Traffic Street
Montgomery, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My Family and I went here when we were staying at Margaritaville. The restaurant was decorated really nicely, but it was dark so my mom had trouble seeing to get to the table. The booths were well lit so she didn't have a problem reading the menu. The waitress was very nice and energetic. The food arrived and it all looked good! The portions were huge, so 2-3 meals can be made from 1 order. I had the Ma Po Tofu, and it was spectacular and it had a very unique flavor. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that enjoys Asian food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ruston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Walnut Prawns !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We have been there many times through the years. Excellent food and service. The Walnut Prawns are to die for, the Orange Skin Beef is also very good. Love the place in fact going tonight.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MimiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Asian Nation is now part of Bossier City?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place is extremely serious about keeping to its roots. Rather it be ginger roots or just pure Asian roots; they stick to it! Walking into the restaurant, you're greeted by two, young & pretty Asian ladies with a smile. The service never waivers from there. From the waitress to the bus-boy, they're all trained & impeccably dressed to carry off the Orient Express. The food was too good to try any alcohol, so we just ate everything on the menu. The entrees are huge, large enough to split- which is what was encouraged. Decor of the dining area is contemporary, clean & has the right ambiance for a date with the wife or a special night with the kids. If you bring kids, dress 'em up a little. I saw no T's or shorts. It's a place to make a special visit, so dress for it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank donz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Tx
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Chinese food in Louisiana?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Oh yeah! It is the best Chinese food we have had in this neck of the woods! My husband and I share Pepper Steak and Fried Rice and we still have some to take home. Very good value. The last time we went, we made a special trip to eat there. So good!
Remember they are closed on Monday and Tuesday and only open for dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ang126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Everytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful freshly prepared food from all regions of the Orient. We have never had a bad or even average plate of food from 4 Winds. Highly reccomend this restaurant. Always on our agenda when we travel to Bossier City.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JUJUGIRL435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Winds also viewed

 

Been to Four Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing